We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good waterpark, room not worth the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #63 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good waterpark, room not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed in a bunk bed/2 queens room. The room was not very clean, the walls are paper thin, and the shower curtain was about the half size of the rod. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling and around the tub. The curtain kept sliding because the rod was tipped up and the curtain wasnt long enough, so the floor was soaked each time we showered. The beds are very uncomfortable and squeak loudly when you get up. For approx two hours we listened to the people above us walking back and forth in their room, very frustrating when you are trying to get kids to sleep. Waterpark was nice, but not alot for little kids to do. Also the outside pools water was freezing so we used the indoor pools. Which was very cramped and overly chlorinated so your eyes burn. We go to the Dells every summer, I think we'll try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: in Hotel Rome is the best, choose highest floor because you will hear everything above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Girl7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    252
    330
    320
    498
See reviews for
1,081
100
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We went here with our 3 kids. I was worried about the resort and water park from the reviews. Our hotel room was a mile plus from the water park but we knew it wouldn't be on site when we booked the room. Hotel room was clean. The indoor theme park is really not worth your time unless you have small kids. Outdoor waterpark was great for all ages. Indoor waterpark is nice but crazy busy if the weather isn't great outside. Overall we had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

#1 Everything you see on the website is a hoax.
#2 We purchased in advance, to take advantage of a special, that we did not receive & they did not honor it.
#3 The campsites, tar or gravel are 6 ft apart & your fire ring/picnic table are located right behind your camper.. You cannot move them.
#4 The check-in times are not what the website says they are.
#5 The lobby-vending area-ice machine is really creepy at night, not well lit & filthy.
#6 Customer Service is not helpful, not accommodating & doesn't care about your satisfaction as a paying customer.
STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! My family & I will not be coming back here!! I encourage you to write your poor reviews, to shut this place down. Cause it needs to be.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSJJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Our hotel room was a beat up gross motel with drunk people passed out in the lawn and on the stairs that me and our two kids had to step over to get into our rooms!! The rooms, carpet, sheets,tv, bathroom are all old and outdated. The sheets had stains on them that were still there the second day so it showed the cleaning people didn't change the sheets. The water park however was very fun with lots of activities and things to do. We will come back to the water park but stay at a different hotel for sure!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at the Mt Olympus village and really enjoyed my stay. The village is other motels that Mt Olympus bought out, but the inside and rooms are really great inside. It is still close to the theme park and water park and you can park there for free. Mt Olympus has a great deal with the theme park and water park tickets included in the room price. It can be crowded during the day, but they do have a few hours for hotel room guests only which is nice. Although it may look crowded the lines for the slides and coasters go fast.

Room Tip: When reserving a room in the village, ask them for a specific building number if you have a preferen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel accommodations were horrific! Mt Olympus bought up all the small hotels in the area. Then went in, shut down the lovely pools and lobbies. What is left is a creepy, abandoned hotel! My kids were actually nervous about all the blacked out windows. There is no security in the hotel. The park was a full mile from our hotel. The rooms were awful. Double beds when we payed for queen, the bedding was paper thin, mismatched scrubby old furniture, yucky soap and shampoo. The park itself is fun but understaffed and not being kept up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ellenzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My girlfriends and I did a girls trip to the dells in June. We have been going to the Dells since we were kids and it was always a great time. Part of the excitement of the Dells was all the Motels along the main drive. It is a shame that Mt. Olympus has taken over the Dells. We were in building 6 so we were close to the water park which was nice. The room was nothing special- just a small hotel room. All the small hotel pools have been filled with concrete so you are forced to go to the water park. I do not have any intentions of going back to the Dells anytime soon after this trip. It's just not the same now that the entire strip has blue and white motels all up and down it!

Room Tip: You do not have any control over what " village" you end up. You could end up miles away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethebeach29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#35 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Property: Mt. Olympus Resort
Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing