We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Bradley, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went to the dells for a couple of days over spring break to see if we would like it enough to come back for a week in the summer. Mt Olympus was going to be where we stayed the last night of our trip. They put us in what looked to be an apartment building made into hotel rooms 2 miles away! No front desk, vending or ice machines, and not even a mini coffee pot in the room. So we went to the water park and it was so over crowded it was gross, just people on top of people. We then walked down to ride the go carts, after a long walk in fairly cold weather they put up the closed sign as soon as we walked up. The parking lot was full and it was just rediculous, I went to the front desk and got a refund for our room and we left. Never will we ever go back. Ever!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjohn0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    267
    348
    339
    535
See reviews for
1,155
107
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kankakee, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

stayed 2 nights and two and a half days room smelled like dirty wet feet resort wouldn't do anything to fix, so we packed up a 3 and 5 year old at 130 in the morning and drove 4 hours home, also the room was not clean had hair still on bathroom floor, and no water preasure in the shower finally had to tell them how to fix this problem

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johngryz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The room is out dated over priced. The paint is chipped and peeling. The beds are okay if u like a firm matress. The lobby leather couch is peeling. The pictures that are online is false advertising. English is the receptionist first language very Heavy accent. I wish I would have taken thw kids to a hotel in my home town with and in door pool.... oh and we cant forget about how they tried to put us at the village which is a mile away thwn wanted us to drive over to the indoor water park and change in the 3stall bathroom. Over crowded over priced

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wifeandmotherof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Every thing written by previous reviewers is true and then some. There is no security at this resort at all. We also had the situation of people having parties till all hours of the night and with three small children, we called the front desk for help. They did not even answer the phone. We, like others, were not at the main hotel. I actually got in the van and drove to the lobby area where I vented for 15 minutes. Jason, the night manager said he would send security immediately. No one ever arrived. I called again an hour and a half later and a maintenance man came thru yelling at every one to quiet down. Also, the changing area at the park leaves a lot to be desired. There is no family changing area and you have to bring your boys into the ladies area which is totally unacceptable. I will never stay here again and I will be writing a letter to Mr Laskaris although I seriously doubt I will receive any reply.

Room Tip: If you have to go, at least ask for a room on the top floor so you do not have to listen to children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arrive to the hotel and the room was a mile away from the water park, it was old and even they charged for three people, they left one shampoo, one conditioner and one soap, that's it! There was no coffee maker! (fridge and microwave, yes) The internet super slow and having to log in every 80 minutes, The night was awful. It sounded like elephants were running upstairs at around midnight, I complained and they sent somebody and it stopped. The noises started again at about 6 AM. The water park is very small but nice. Next time I will stay somewhere else and just pay the pass to the water park. The toilet seat has the paint chipped off of it. We didn't enjoy the stay. Just the water park and theme park.

Room Tip: make sure your room is in the Rome Hotel and not in a village. It's not specific in the website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glarus, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Fire alarm went off 3 times that night. I understand they can't help that, but the communication and follow up during this time was very poor. These were false alarms and no one was informed what was going on or if it was safe to go back in the building yet. Went in and key cards for room wouldn't work after alarm went off. Waited 30-45 min before the maintenance manager happened to walk by and override it with his master key to let us in. First alarm went off around 10:00 - so very sleepless night. No apologies - no discounts offered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank disappointed21340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Our family visits the Wisconsin Dells at least once a year. The time of year and the resort we choose varies. We walked into a lobby line similar to that going through security the airport. Our room which was in a seperate building 1/4 of a mile away is simply an old hotel room with a decorative wallpaper wall that includes a picture of your headboard. While walking through the hallway to find out way around an extremly rude employee yelled at us that we were going the wrong way instead of offering any assistance. The indoor waterpark was overcrowded with little to offer. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Property: Mt. Olympus Resort
Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing