We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway for family”
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was ok, was here over the weekend....rooms were smaller then on website...could of had a covered trail from indoor pool to indoor theme park.... Indoor Theme Park could of been open later like the indoor pool.....8pm is way too early to be closing! Starbucks could of been open much earlier.....oh and your T.V.s could of been on the wall for the whole room to watch, couldnt even turn the T.V for other bed to watch....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korenakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Mt. Olympus appreciates all the feedback our guests provide us with and we will make sure all of your concerns and suggestions get passed on to the correct department heads. We thank you for choosing Mt. Olympus Resort for your vacation destination and we do hope to see you and your family here with us again in the future.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,837)
There are newer reviews for Mt. Olympus Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,627 - 1,633 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

All I can say is gross and trashy. People walk barefooted through the entire hotel to get to the water park. People are drinking everywhere and can't keep track of their children. No one enforces any of the hotel or water park rules. They have full bars right next to the pool and in the theme park. All the rides say "do not ride under the influence", but everyone does. I won't feel safe with my kids riding go carts with drunk people riding them too. all we heard all night were kids running through the halls, doors slamming, and drunk people yelling. We will not be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amnkoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

I apologize that you felt your stay with Mt. Olympus Resort was not satisfactory. Please keep in mind we are a vacation destination, bars and eateries in the park themselves are known amenities found at any large resort.
Our staff as a safety measure recommend footwear when walking to and from the parks, how ever with our main resort building having a water park attached, policing this is nearly impossible.
When it comes to noise issues here at the resort we strive ourselves on making the guests stay with us as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We do have staff that try to keep an eye on any noise issues that may arise and take care of them promptly once we receive notice.
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns to us. We do hope to see you back at Mt. Olympus Resorts in the future.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Mt. Olympus's website is very misleading to travelers. Until you see your room conformation you don't know you aren't staying at the main resort next to the water park. In the Village rooms you have to drive to the water park. The Village room properties don't have security or even an attendant. The Village room properties are a big party due to the lack of supervision on the property. Cheap rooms yes not bad if you could go to sleep before 5am. Book at the Rome hotel if you want to be close to the water park and the fun, but you will pay for it. At check in all the guests staying in the Village rooms were shocked to hear that they were a mile or more from the water park. If you really want to go to Mt. Olympus buy the pass and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Colemichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We do apologize for any misunderstanding there was while you were booking your stay with us online. We do try to make it clear to our guests on our website that when they are booking a Village room it is not located on site of our park. We do have this stated underneath all of the “Village” room styles on our website; ”This room is located in one of our resort buildings that surround Mt. Olympus Water & Theme park and are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip. Registration is located across from Mt. Olympus Indoor Water Park.” We then also have it stated in your email confirmation; “Please be aware that you are not at Mt. Olympus' on site Resort (Hotel Rome), if you would be interested in upgrading, please call 1-800-800-4997. All Mt. Olympus Village rooms are located in 20 separate resort buildings -- spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. The Villages Main Lobby, including Registration, is located inside Hotel Rome Building 1.”

We do strive to make our guest’s stay with us as comfortable and memorable as possible. If a guest is not satisfied with their rooms’ location we try our best to move them to a more suitable building if available, with doing so upgrade charges may apply. All of our Village buildings have housekeeping and maintenance staffed in them and is available at anytime to assist guests with any questions or concerns they may have and deal with any noise issues that come up or that we are made aware of.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I typically don't leave reviews but I felt it necessary as before booking our stay, I read some pretty negative reviews. We usually stay at The Wilderness but they were booked so we "settled" on Hotel Rome & ended up being very pleased. The indoor water park isn't as extravagant as the one at The Wilderness but our son was more than satisfied! The water was warm & there was lots for him to do. As far as the room goes, it was clean & satisfied our needs as we were really only in it to sleep. The only real complaint I have is the inconvenience of having to take the elevator multiple times just to get to the water park but was worth it to not have to walk outside in the cold. The staff was friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Personally, I would book a room in Hotel Rome, especially during the winter months as it is connecte...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliotth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We're glad to hear your family enjoyed themselves here at Mt. Olympus and that you were happy with your room accommodations. The good feedback is always appreciated, the staff here at Mt. Olympus hopes to see you here again in the future and hope your next vacation with us is just as memorable.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you're planning a trip to Mt Olympus make sure you stay in Hotel Rome!! Our room was great! We have 3 kids, one that's 5 & twins that are almost 3. We had a room with bunkbeds & 2 queen beds & it was perfect for our family! The only draw back was that we were hoping to go snow tubing while we were there & didn't find out about the height restrictions until we got to the resort. Also if you're planning on going to a resort like this expect to hear noise from little kids!!! We got a call at 5:30 from the front desk because someone complained that our kids were too loud playing! Really who sleeps at 5:30! Get over it people! Overall we had a great time at this resort & would go back again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Mt. Olympus always appreciates feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear that you and your children enjoyed your room accommodations. We do hope to see you and your family here at Mt. Olympus again in the near future.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Rome's 2 bedroom with kitchen and patio. It was a good price because it came with free waterpark entries for up to 8 guests and had we paid for the entries separately, it would have cost about the same thing. I looked at it as we got the room for free. It wasn't a spectacular room but it was nice and perfect for a large family. We only stayed one night but we were able to check in early and utilize the waterpark for two days. Also, keep in mind the line for check-in is quite long and if you go during the beginning of summer, the water temp in the outdoor waterpark feels very cold. The rides were fun and overall we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: We chose the highest floor in Hotel Rome due to previous reviews stating that you could hear people...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Mt. Olympus always appreciates feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations along with the water and theme parks. We do hope to see you and your family here at Mt. Olympus again in the near future. Thank you for choosing us as your family’s vacation destination.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Every winter I take my kids to a water park hotel for a day or two. They have been bugging me about going to the Dells so after some research, I decided on Mt. Olympus. It seemed to have what we were looking for and was more affordable then some of the other water park hotels. I agreed to let each kid bring a friend, and since I am a single mom, I was agreeing to take four kids (ages 9 - 11) all by myself!!!

I had read some reviews that talked about the fact that Mt. Olympus has numerous buildings, not all of which are connected to the water park. I did not want to be driving all these kids back and forth to the water park, so I made sure I booked a room in Hotel Rome, the only one connected to the water park. I wanted to book online, but was unsure about if it was a room in Hotel Rome, so I called the customer service number, verified it was a Hotel Rome room, and booked. I received an email shortly after and it stated "Hotel Rome". When we arrived, we were able to check-in early which was awesome! The room was exactly like it showed online, spacious, comfortable, and clean. The water park was big, but not too big that I lost the kids. The fact that you can charge food to your room via your wrist bracelets was a bonus since taking cash into the water park could be a hassle. All staff that I dealt with were very helpful and friendly. The only things I wasn't exactly thrilled about was the fact that you have to walk through a very busy lobby when you want to go to the water park (somewhat awkward when you are in your pool attire), and the elevator is super-small and there is only one so we had to wait when we were attempting to haul in our luggage. Also, the water park's two hot-tubs were super crowded, and the water was not very warm at all! Overall, I was pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKW3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We're glad to hear your family enjoyed themselves here at Mt. Olympus and that you were happy with your room accommodations. The good feedback is always appreciated, the staff here at Mt. Olympus hopes to see you here again in the future and hope your next vacation with us is just as memorable.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
642 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#36 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $70 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing