We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No grungy carpets!”
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #66 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Floors at the Hotel Rome are hard-surfaced rather than carpeted, which is a clean, fresh take. No wondering what's lurking in those carpets. Rooms & waterpark are nicely themed (but not overdone). Staff was accommodating. We stayed off-season -- no problems with noise.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IowaAvidReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,825 - 1,831 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

I'd like to start by re iterating the high (or low) point of the other reviews:
The rooms are the loudest hotel rooms I've ever been in. We could hear the people next to us having a normal conversation...people walking down the halls till 2am...and the people above us every time they got up to go to the bathroom...along with the bathroom noises to go with it. Sleep was difficult.
The service people were rude. Most if not all were from a different country, so to be fair, maybe their friendly is different from our friendly. I'm getting the stink eye from one of the lifeguards as I'm writing this in fact.
At the end of the day, though, the price was fair. I paid $200 roughly for a night in a themed motel room with bunk beds and got 6 all day waterpark tickets and free indoor rides. I don't care where you go that's a bargain these days. My only added cost was dinner and breakfast and the kids had a great time. It wasn't too busy and everything was really clean. So...if you want a bargain stay here. The kids don't really care or know the difference. We have been to the other indoor parks and this one is actually waaaaayy cheaper. Just don't expect luxury.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I were in the Dells for a long weekend and didn't want to pay a fortune, so we decided on the Raintree. Online on their website, it looks like a nice place. We were so wrong!

We got there at check-in time to find out that we couldn't check in because our room wasn't ready. The front desk staff was really rude about it too. We just sat in the lobby and waited....and waited. We saw other people checking in. So finally we went up and asked again and were told OK, we could check in.

We were on the first floor right across from the maid's laundry room! On top of that, the air conditioner unit was incredibly loud. We asked the front desk if we could move because of all the noise, but they claimed they were full. We were waken up early every morning by the noise from across the hall, which wasn't just the laundry, but also maids out in the hall yelling and laughing at the top of their lungs right next to guest rooms. I found that incredibly inconsiderate.

The pool area was OK. However, they supposedly had a bar upstairs from the pool but it was never open when we were there, so it was extremely inconvenient to get drinks by the pool.

We also wanted to keep our extra money and things in a safe. The room had no safe, but they said they had safes at the front desk. They took our money and asked for our name and room number. When we came back to get some money out later, they just asked for our room number and gave us money! They didn't ask for a name or check IDs or anything! We decided then and there to withdraw all the money and just keep it on our person and hope for the best. Any person could have gone up there, given a room number, and gotten that person's possessions! What a way to run a safe.

Overall, there are too many nice places to stay in the Dells. It's worth it to pay a little more and get what you pay for.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SeeJessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for over 30 years and at a few times a year and have seen it go through many changes. I have been at other hotels over the years but I always come back to the Copa, the staff is always very accomodating. Yes, the rooms are not "fancy" but how much time do you really stay in the room when you are on vacation?? They are clean and well taken care of, if something is not right the staff will make every effort to correct it. I have never had a bad experience, I will always recommend and I will continue to go back..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BevC228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We traveled to the Dells for a Thursday-Saturday trip in early November. We stayed at Rome for two nights.

We stayed in a room with a king bed and bunk beds for the kids (5 and 3). The room was OK. The kids loved the bunk beds. Our king bed has seen some use, but was not the worst hotel bed ever. The walls and doors let in tons of noise, but quieted down as the evening went on. At times it felt like I was living in the dorms again, but that should be expected on a Friday night in a family hotel.

The indoor water park was fine for our kids. There was an activity pool with a few small water slides for the 3 year old and our 5 year old just barely met the height restrictions for the larger slides...which she loved. The hotel seemed pretty full on Friday night, but there were minimal, if any waits for the water slides.

The indoor theme park was a nice distraction for an hour or so. Again, our daughter just met the height restriction for the large roller coaster, which was OK...a little too jerky for my liking. There was also a climbing/play area for our 3 year old, which he liked.

The staff was friendly and helpful everywhere.

All in all, it was a good value. There are obviously bigger and better places to stay in the Dells, but this place seemed pretty good for kids our age. Older kids would probably be slightly bored with the entertainment here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank temkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

If your not picky this is the place to be. I am the type of person that trys not to spend too much time in the hotel. So if I can find a deal I will go for it.The rooms are very basic and clean. Of course everything is a bit old but who cares your on vacation,... Get out of your room and have fun in the dells. This place is in a good location, right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed here in June 2010. It is a very clean place and the pools were very well maintained. We would stay there again for sure! The staff was helpful whenever we needed something. I would recommend this Motel to anyone who is looking to save on there stay so they have more cash to do other fun things in the dells area.
Rena and Jeff, Brodhead, WI
Thanks for the Great Time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank renak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
647 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
719 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#37 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $60 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing