We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,081)
Filter reviews
3,081 results
Traveler rating
1,484
857
332
214
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
857
332
214
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssands buildingindoor theme parkivory coastferris wheelgreat karoodouble cutmaster blasterhut roombrew pubroyal african queen suitebowling alleywater parkcookie decoratingswim up barmovie theaterall agesconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 3,081 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

As others have said as long as your willing to go all out and spend the money then what you get is great. They have some less expensive options but if your ok with that would be better off with several other hotel options then. Can use everything the resort has to offer without staying there

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Basic Rooms are old and not well maintained, but they cost the least... they have apartment style rooms which are great but much more expensive... water pressure in the room was nonexistent, but plenty of hot water. The lighting in the room was very dim. Had control of your own thermostat which worked well. Good free WiFi reception in the room. I found the beds hard with no soft pillows. Sofa beds have bars going across, old school style, so not comfortable. Great proximity to water park, amusement park and restaurants (on and off site).

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Travel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi Travel R,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy the free WiFi and in-room temperature controls. As far as the lighting, water pressure and sleeping arrangements, our resort team is always happy to help with anything you may need while visiting us. Please don't hesitate to reach out to them.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We had a VERY nice room with a big tub/whirlpool to enjoy. We found a special online that allowed us an upgrade to our room, the waterpark, free admission for 2 to the theme park, and $40 towards the restaurants. Awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdithSie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi EdithSie,

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your suite, and were able to take advantage of the specials on our website! Thank you for your helpful review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

After many visits to the Dells, we decided to try the Kalahari. It is normally out of our budget, but this particular time, it was doable. We got there on a Saturday around 4. There was a long check-in line, but we got through it within 20 minutes. Our room was located in the Sands building, which meant we had to walk the skywalk in order to get there. We did not mind at all. Our room was nice and clean; it was the basic Hut Room. The tub was large, and so was the flat screen TV. We also had a balcony. Even nicer was that the window to the room opened and closed. No need to run the air conditioning. The beds were very comfortable and the room has a safe, refrigerator (no freezer) and microwave. Probably the only thing I was not thrilled about was the fact there were not a lot of TV channels geared towards smaller children (our son is 5). They only had Disney, Nick, and Cartoon Network, which tend to show more tween-type shows later in the day, especially when you are taking a break from the parks.

The waterpark was nice and clean and there was a lot to do for all ages. I thought the water bar was pretty cool and proceeded to buy a couple of drinks. In fact, one of the nicest things about the Kalahari is that everything is literally located right there. No need to drive. No need to bring towels either, because they provide them. It was hard to find a table to use, but we eventually found one and the times we went (Saturday night and Sunday during the Packers game), it wasn't terribly crowded.

As for food, we brought our own, but did have dinner at the Wisconsin Brew Pub, in which I liked their unique Wisconsin-meets-Germany food choices, and we also did dinner at Double Cut. The latter was pricey but OK. They had a nice kids menu, so it was nice to have nice food in the presence of your child.

We also did the Theme Park - thought the wristband was a ripoff, but buying the arcade card and playing the arcade games was a better deal.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Kalahari and hope to do it again soon. It may cost more, but in the end, it was worth it.

Room Tip: Like any waterpark, get the top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cyndy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Overall, this trip was a blast with my parents and cousin. I found the newest water slide in the outdoor water park to be an enjoyous ride when a thrill seeker or not, but the many hot tubs inside also cause rest and relaxation.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews