We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel and Waterpark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and Waterpark”
Reviewed May 31, 2005

We had a nice stay-Sun to wed over Spring Break. Once we arrive, we had booked a pool view room with 2 queens beds and fireplace, and were happy to find out we had been upgraded to a 2 room suite with 2 bedrooms, sofa and 2 bathrooms at No extra cost!!. Our 12 yr old loved having everything to himself- own TV, room, bathroom etc. The rooms shared a microwave and fridge. It was in the royal wing, access key card required to use the evevator. It is a walk to the walkpark from this far wing. The decor in the hotel is nice, son liked the colors and we liked the balcony in the room facing the the outside waterpark which will once its warm. They were getting it ready while we were there- cleaning. It would be nice to sit outside in the summer on the balcony watching all the activity.
We loved the waterpark, esp the lazy river and the waves would come when a horn blew- everyone on their intertube bouncing along.
It was such a relaxing and enjopyable place. The food was good too at the hotel restuarnt too.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wateronbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    770
    298
    187
    163
See reviews for
1,829
135
10
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2005

Our family stayed at Kalahari May 25 and 26. From the moment we walked in the entrance the staff was very friendly and helpful. At check-in they upgraded our room, great surprise. We got a 2 room suite with a fireplace and patio, next to the playground. The room was clean, spacious,and elegant. The room also had a refridgerator and microwave.

The indoor waterpark was wonderful!! The water temperature was good and towels were plentiful. The park had something for every age. My kids, 16 and 11, both really enjoyed the Master Blaster. While my husband and I enjoyed the slower slides and the lazy river. Make sure the brave ones try out the Flow Master, it's like surfing.

This was our first time ever to the Dells, and we will definatily be back and we'll be staying a the Kalahari again!!

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2005

Last summer we visited the Kalahari resort. We stayed in a Village Suite, complete with 3 bedrooms and a full kitchen. Not to mention we had a nice family room area. Just outside was a very peaceful pool which was nice when you felt like getting away from the waterparks. The room decorations were some of the nicest that we have seen, and the room was very clean. We loved seeing the baby lions every afternoon, and we enjoyed the very large indoor waterpark. There were many fun slides, a great wave pool, and a wonderful lazy river. One of our favorite parts of the day was stopping at the candy/ice cream shop for unusual sweets and delicious ice cream. Not far from the hotel there were many other great attractions. We would return to the Kalahari for sure!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ATravelingSloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 16, 2005

Our family shared a suite with another family. It was great! There was a nice set-up for two families. The water park was fun and there were many options for dinner and family entertainment. Prices were not too bad except they went up for the weekend. So a juice/soda price was one price on Thursday and another price over the weekend??? It was clean and the people were helpful and very friendly. I would take my family there again.

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 15, 2005

Kalahari Resort is a great place to take a mini-vacation with the kids. The cleanliness and the security within the resort were superb. We took my son and 3 of his friends, and never had to leave the resort. The food is good, and the "extras" are amazing. They have pleanty of entertainment for the adults, as well as the children. We could just let the 12 yr olds do whatever they wanted, and didn't have to watch them. It was a little more pricey than we expected, but the luxury of just being able to relax made the prices bearable. Hot dogs cost almost $4.00 in the pool area, which makes it difficult to just stay in the waterpark the whole time. A locker costs $4.00 for the whole day also.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2005

the Kalahari was EXCELLENT!!! i think the people that said it was bad didnt even go to the kalahari they just made that stuff up. Everything was great at the Kalahari, the food was so good, it took a little long to get but there was a lot of people in the resteraunt, so what do u expect. The waterpark was great, the masterblaster was my 11 year old's favorite ride. My husband's favorite ride was the flowrider! and there was a great little place where the kids could play and u could watch them! The temperature of the pool was perfect. They upgraded are room from a jucuzzie suite to a presidential suite. We stayed for 5 days and we did not get sick of it at all! Top three hotels in the kalahari would be Kalahari, Great Wolf Lodge, and Wilderness, Kalahri is defintally #1!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 26, 2005

We were lucky our Spring Break was the first full week in April. Most everyone else had their Spring Break the two weeks before us. There was no waiting for anything. My grandchildren loved the wave pool. It was so nice that we could sit at a certain spot and watch the children go up the srairs and go down the water slide that emptied right there also. There was an ample supply of tables and chairs, and tubs. We were upgraded to the most wonderful two bedroom, with balacony room. Staff was so great,. Water temp. was super. We will go back again. I guess we are lucky that our Spring Break is latter than most . We felt so safe that we didn't worry when our 8 year old grandchild wanted to go down the lazzy river by himself. My daughter, Son-in law, 2 grandchildren, and my sister and myself, all still talk about the wonderful time we had.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
6.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.8 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalahari Resorts & Conventions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Property: Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Kalahari Resorts & Conventions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing