We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Adventure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful Family Adventure!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Rooms are clean. Staff super friendly and helpful. Improvement to the indoor waterpark are great - especially the indoor/outdoor hot tub at night. The new additions to the indoor theme park are amazing as well. My family had a great time on a cold November weekend!

Room Tip: Request the Sands
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I'm glad you got to escape from the chilly midwest weather for a bit of fun with us! Thank you so much for taking a moment to share you thoughts and your experience. Furthermore, we love the feedback on our additions. I will be sure to share you excitement with our team. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon in the future! Take care and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,388
    789
    304
    193
    168
See reviews for
1,880
140
10
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
T.H. IN
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went to the Dells for a family weekend. The hotel was very nice,clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable. Even though there was a comic convention taking place it was quiet in the hallways. The only issue we had was with a server in the Damons Restaurant. She was was not very customer service oriented. Joanie at the concierge desk was very helpful. My grandson wanted a hotdog but the rest of us wanted real food. Joanie called the restaurant asked to speak with the manager and asked if they could get him a hot dog. They got him one, and the rest of had food as well. The food was good the service was not. The waterpark was fun and my grandchildren had a blast,they couldnt wipe the smiles from their faces. We also went to the indoor theme park. The face painting for the kids was great. All in all very nice stay at a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We're thrilled that your whole family was able to visit us! While I am discouraged to hear about the service you received in Damon's I am glad that it seems like the kiddos made some memories. Very excited that we were able to be a part of that. I will be sure to share you thoughts about your Damon's visit. As Joanie demonstrated, we pride ourselves on delivering beyond expectations, so I will be sure this is addressed. Thank you for taking a moment to review us. Certainly our pleasure to have you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have stayed here often over the last 10 years. We obviously have enjoyed it or we wouldn't return, but since a serious injury several years back has left me unable to enjoy the majority of the water rides, I am basically left with the Lazy River, not complaining as it can be extremely relaxing.

Last year at this same time we were here and the River was shortened to about a third of the actual length. This was very disappointing, but as it had never been closed previously we thought maybe it was maintenance issues. Here we are again, Thanksgiving week, and the same thing with the River. Needless to say I will just sit here for 3 days. I was speaking to an elderly lady who complained of the same thing. She was unable to float around with her toddler grandchild. It is way too boring to just float around in a small circle and there are no other options.

Next year we may look for something more conducive to disabled/seniors. The grandchildren will not be happy, but I cannot just sit here doing
nothing again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memidbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for continually visiting us and it is certainly our pleasure to have you! I am sorry to hear about your injury and the role that the lazy river plays in that. I can certainly understand how that would be disappointing. It is not common to have our lazy river closed. Generally speaking it is closed due to maintenance or safety concerns. We never hesitate to close a ride for this reason. I apologize that as luck may have it, you have visited twice this year when it has been shortened. I am sorry for this! I will be sure to convey this information to our waterpark manager. Furthermore, I hope that the lazy river is fixed quickly and in working order for the rest of your stay. Thank you for the feedback. I certainly hope we get to see you and your grandchildren next year! We very much love having you as our guest. Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howards Grove
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was definitely one of the best trips to Wisconsin Dells I have been on. From the time we walked in we were treated with the best customer service I think I've ever had. I definitely love the new swim up bar and how big are room was. If I did have to make one complaint, it would be the fireplace in our fireplace suite did not work. It truly was a great stay!

Room Tip: the fireplace suite was a very large room but our fireplace didn't work
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Well, thank you so very much for visiting us! Such a pleasure to have you as our guest. Glad to hear that you love the Swim-up Bar. I happen to love that too! I will let maintenance know about your fire place. Thank you for letting us know so that we can take a moment to fix that. We can't wait to see you again soon. We appreciate your time! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended if you're looking for great family time! Great indoor activities! A lot of fun indoor activities to offer! We had a great time with bowling and indoor theme park was awesome! We'll definitely come back for more family fun!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maceedeguia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
I so very much appreciate you taking the time to review our resort! We can't thank you enough for not only coming to visit us, but furthermore taking the time to share your experience. It was certainly our pleasure to have you and we can't wait to do it again! Take care and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Beautiful upscale hotel - worth every penny. Very family oriented and best indoor waterpark and arcade ever experienced. We visited for our son's pre-teen birthday party and he and his friends had a blast. While my husband checked in, the boys had their picture taken with a tiger cub - SO COOL! Many options for dining are offered. Our suite was beautiful, roomy and private with one room attached for the boys and our room attached off of the open kitchen/dining/living area. This is the fourth time we've visited and will be back in the spring!

Room Tip: Our location was in the Sands building. This is a bit of a walk to the indoor waterpark and arcade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynmof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've been to this Kalahari many times and each time we go the hotel is sold out. You would think the water park would staff appropriately? You'll wait 25+ minutes on two of the rides because one person operates them both (Victoria Falls & The Master Blaster). The one person has to go back and forth between the two which creates tremendous lines. Because this happens every year we're going to try a different WI Dells water park next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about your experience in the waterpark. However, I do appreciate the detailed feedback and will be sure to pass along to our waterpark manager. Thank you for giving us this opportunity to improve. I do hope that we are able to see you in the future. Again, while I am sorry for your experience, I very much appreciate you sharing this info with us. Take care and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
662 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
899 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
6.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalahari Resorts & Conventions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Property: Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Kalahari Resorts & Conventions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing