We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!! We had a great time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Richfield,MN
19
Reviewed April 4, 2004

We had such a great time!! After reading some reviews here, I was a little nervous. We arrived on a Friday Afternoon..we got their early but our room was ready. We went straight to the waterpark. There were no lines..everything was clean..the lifeguards were super friendly. We just assumed that Saturday would be packed..it really wasn't. I never waited in a line longer than 2minutes. Also..if you are staying at the resort..you can go to the waterpark at 9am..the park doesn't open to the public until 10am. We reserved a Desert room..the room was good size..and had a refrigerator and microwave.It also had a safe. Every day there were special kids events planned. We ordered room service a few times and it was wonderful..the people were soo nice. We will be going back for sure. We didn't have one single problem.It was a great vacation experience!!!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,896)
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,848 - 2,854 of 2,896 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
212
Reviewed March 31, 2004

What waterpark can you take a family of five to and stay overnight for $99.00? The service is great the resturants are fairly priced. days.
The Wilderness Resort can take a lesson from Kalahari housekeeping. The front desk could too.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Horn lale, Ms
17
Reviewed March 21, 2004

We just got back from our trip 3/19/04. We stayed in four diff. water parks. First we went to Treasure Island their rooms were'nt great but the water park are pretty good, the Great Wolfe Lodge are great too & also the Wilderness Resort but if we are going back there again I will pick Kalahari Resort. Everything were just so cool , the place was very impressived.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Keokuk, Iowa
14
Reviewed March 21, 2004

My family and I took our summer vacation at the Kalahari resort in 2003. Best hotel ever. The waterpark was a big hit with my 13 year old son and his 10 year old cousin. My husband and I enjoyed the lobby and all the restaurants and cafes to sit and enjoy the scenes from. In fact we are going again this summer 2004. We give it 5 stars.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Thunder Bay, Canada
223
Reviewed March 14, 2004

The Kalahari was a great place to stay, I have a lot of negatives, but most were just minor, little suggestions to the owners on how to make it even better Positive - Waterparks are huge for a hotel - waterparks offer unique rides, not just the normal slides, and most are pitch black! - continously expanding - lots of places to eat, lots to choose from, simply put it on your "tab" - lobby is huge, air conditioned, and relaxing - big rooms, with a pull out bed that is also a couch, not a necessity, but ends up working out very well - Theatre and restaurant on property -So many shops: theres a "coffee shop", "bar + grill", "fancy restaurant", "candy store", "Fast food place", "African gift shop", "convenience store", spa, bars in teh waterparks, hot dog stand, DIPPING DOTS! business centre, and I'm probably forgetting about more - Large game room, and free ping pong tables outside - good atmosphere in outdoor waterpark, with live DJ

Negative - waterparks aren't open late enough (particularly indoor one) - indoor waterpark and outdoor waterpark aren't connected well enough - indoor body slides have ridges that really seem to hurt your back, strangely the outdoor body slide is fine - bar in the indoor waterpark seems to just open at random times - wristbands exchange doesn't work too well, since this 20 second transaction at the front desk it stuck behind 10 minute check ins - a LONG walk to your room from central point - outdoor water park needs more umbrellas - not the best location, but Wisconsin Dells is so small I could care less

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kenosha, WI
16
Reviewed March 9, 2004

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2004

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pmorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
499 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalahari Resorts & Conventions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $145 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon and Hotwire so you can book your Kalahari Resorts & Conventions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing