We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Vacation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Got to say that this so far has been the greatest vacation ever! We got an upgrade to an African suite at arrival.ROOM IS GOODSIZED! Feels like an apartment.Tickets to Tommy Bartlett ski show was Included, great show.Tickets to timbavati animal park was also Included, not impressed there, but can see the vision of potential. Got the family fun package upgrade as well, party of 5 got indoor theme park, bowling, pizza, waterpark, dinner. We haven't done it all yet, but dinner was excellent at kahunaville, server was Brandon, above the normal server, he did an awesome job, great food,great ambiance,would definitely recommend them. We had bacon cheeseburgers, juicy and huge,and the island chicken wrap was fresh and wonderful, kids meals were great size, cheeseburger was pretty big, and the ham and turkey wrap was a hit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-YOUNG-Family-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I am so thrilled you were able to get upgraded to an African Queen Suite! That family fun package is a great way to experience the Indoor Theme Park as a family. I am glad you chose Kahunaville for dinner. The atmosphere is just spectacular and the food is incredible. Thanks for reviewing our Resort and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,348
    767
    297
    187
    163
See reviews for
1,822
135
10
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Kalahari was all inclusive, we didn't even need to leave the resort. The rooms were clean, the water park was clean, the kids had a fun time at the arcade, a great mini vacation. There were plenty of food options as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves in making sure everything is available under one roof. With the Waterpark, Theme Park, Various Dining Options, along with Shopping, Fun Activities & a Movie Theater, we try to cater to everybody's wants to make sure everyone has an enjoyable time at Kalahari Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osseo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family and I stayed on June 12, we got free tickets from my sons fundraiser for school. The hotel looked amazing at first, and front desk was very polite. However, when we got to our room it was a different story. The sink was covered in tooth paste and hair, I pulled down the sheets in one of the beds and there was a huge urine stain! GROSS!!!!! When I called front desk all they said is we can bring you some sheets for you to change the bed! REALLY!!! I am a guessed I shouldn't have to clean up after the previous guest, that was the point of taking a vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennrobetrs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We very much appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. First off, I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the cleanliness of your room. This is not acceptable and will be addressed. I can very much understand your disappointment. Again, I am very sorry to hear about this. I do hope in the future we will have the opportunity to show you the level of customer service and experience you would not only expect but very much deserve. I remain in hopes of seeing you again. Thank you for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed for one night in a Desert Room. The was very large and very clean. The beds were super comfortable!

All staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The shops and restaurants were a little pricey, but that can be expected in a large resort such as this.

The waterparks and indoor theme park offer plenty to do, as well as the rest of the resort. The only problem was with the lazy river in the indoor waterpark. Only half of it was open. We inquired as to why this was and we were told that they want people to use the outdoor waterpark. With the price you pay for the resort, you should be able to access all of the attractions.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the indoor waterpark wall. It was ok, but I would have preferred a room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dellsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for visiting our Wisconsin Dells Resort. I apologize for part of the Indoor Lazy River being partly shut down. As safety is our number 1 priority, due to unforeseen events, earlier this week we were required to preform maintenance on both the wave pool and lazy river. Please understand, this was not something we could plan for, but when it comes to safety we never hesitate to close an attraction to ensure everyone has a wonderful but safe experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

we stayed for two nights, June 16 and 17, in the Sands building...our visit was nice, we enjoyed the room layout and the waterparks were very nice....my one exception to our nice visit was that our room was never cleaned...we left our room about 9:30 and returned that night about 6:30 to shower before heading out to dinner...it was disappointing to find that our room was not cleaned at all and nothing was restocked...like a previous poster I dreaded the possibility of running out of TP! We did not bother to call or complain while there, who wants to waste their time trying to get the room cleaned when I am suppose to be relaxing or heading out to dinner...

I read at least three other postings that stated their rooms were not cleaned either...is this to become the norm at Kalahari? I hope not...if it is just at the Sands building, then perhaps I won't book that type of room in the future...although I would not think it should matter, for the prices charged, the room should be cleaned and restocked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We're very thankful to have you as our guests and very glad to hear everyone had fun! I would like to address that your room was not serviced the days you stayed with us. First off and foremost, please allow me to apologize for this. This is not the norm and not the expectations. I will be connecting with our housekeeping team and assure all of our expectations are aligned. Thank you for letting us know! We are looking forward to seeing you again. If this is ever an issue again, don't hesitate to reach out to us! We will be sure to take care of that immediately. Thank you so much for your time. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visited the resort as a last minute plan on Memorial Day Weekend. With the room we received tickets to Tommy Bartlett(Must Go) and the zoo(which is mostly under construction). The room was great for two families and really spacious. Though in a traffic heavy corridor, there was NO sound at night or anytime.

The only difference this time that house keeping missed to clean our room. I am sure an honest miss but was rectified as soon as reported.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for giving us a shot as your last minute plans. Sometimes those last minute vacations are the most fun. This summer our Resort was thrilled to be able to provide Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show and Timbavati Wildlife Park passes for our guests. I hope your families were able to relax in the Waterparks as well! Thank you again for staying with us and thanks again for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFontaine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a great time at the Kalahari. Look on Tuesday at noon when they post the "Beat the Clock" specials. We saved $200.00 on a two bedroom with a fireplace. Two baths & two tables to eat on. Had a microwave & small refridgator. Coffee pot with free coffee! Only thing they were slow at was cleaning our room & new toilet paper when we had ran out. But, I would stay again. Love the indoor theme park.

Room Tip: Rooms were bigger than they looked in the pictures. Our room location was on the first floor just of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattyLaFontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I bet the Grandkids had an awesome time in the Waterpark as well as stated they did in Theme Park. Thanks again for sharing your experience and for the great review. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
6.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
2.8 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalahari Resorts & Conventions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Property: Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Kalahari Resorts & Conventions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing