We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable fun room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed May 15, 2010

I'm a repeat guest to this hotel because I love it. It is perfect if you have two or more little ones to watch. The bigger hotels are the size of football stadiums, so it is very stressful keeping track of the children, and you have to walk for what it seems like miles, with them. The young children are intimadated by the big slides as well. This hotel has several kiddie pools, baby swings ect. So it is more low key, and perfect for young children. It is also steps away from very popular attractions and resteraunts. Some of these places such as the wildlife park and story book gardens ,are great for young children and are right next to the hotel! The Dells is somewhat limited on fun for toddler and babies, so I would definately recommend the Atlantis. The hotel is clean, and
service is wonderful. Being a repeat guest, I can assure you of that. Keep an open mind and find out for yourself whether or not the hotel is the right place for you. Don't automatically believe anything negative. That post from lizze is crazy. I never, never had such an experience as her, give me a break. the hotel is wonderful.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 486 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2010

This hotel for off season is a good spot for a start we stayed two days. It was a little smaller than I expected but it was fine for a five year old and a two year old. The rooms have some carpet stains which is just kind of reassuring with smaller children. We thought for the week day price it was worth it. Would go back during off season, knowing ypur not going to get a huge park or a great room. But you get an average room and a waterpark or pool area perfect for younger kids.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poguemahone22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

I stayed at the Atlantis (which is actually in the nearby community of Lake Delton) last October. As was the case then, I stayed for four nights stating on a Wednesday.

The Atlantis is a nice hotel, taken care of well by a friendly staff. It features two pools on the fourth floor (one each for adults and kids), as well as indoor and outdoor pools on the ground floor. The fourth floor pool also has a bar and grille, which serves beer, soda, pizza and other snack food. During the off season, only the fourth-floor pools are open, and the bar/grille has very limited hours.

One of the Atlantis' advantages is being only a block away from the Mt. Olympus complex. During the off season its indoor water park and amusement park (called a Theme Park) are open. Those make for a nice escape in the dreay months.

Choose the Atlantis for the overall quality and value. It offers clean, comfortable and quiet rooms (save for the occasional kids running down the halls) and is convenienly located near restaurants, bars and shops. If you don't mind walking or driving a bit, a place like the Atlantis is a great alternative to the big and expensive waterpark resorts that have sprung up in the Dells area in recent years. Those resorts have their place, of course - and I'm not knocking them - but not everyone can afford going that route.

Consider the Atlantis the next time you're heading to Lake Delton. I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

This could be a very nice family-friendly place; however, it is so poorly designed that even the smallest noises created by people in the next rooms are exaggerated, making it almost intolerable. We had a suite, which was supposed to hold 8 people. We had four adults and two (under 12) children. There was only one bathroom, and the jacuzzi was in the main room....no privacy whatsoever! The people in the room above us evidently wanted to party and it sounded like a herd of elephants bowling. This went on well after 10 p.m. and we finally called the front desk. While they did respond to our complaint, when the people returned, they were just as noisy as when they were occupying the room. The price we paid for this room was certainly reasonable, compared to some of the other "fancier" hotels, but it was way too much for what we received here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIGramma60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed on 12/30 for one night. Received free wristbands to Mt. Olympus Theme Park through 2009. Our room was not going to be ready until 2:30 check in which was fine. The hotel has two pools (one by lobby was closed on our arrival - it appeared small though). We did use the indoor waterpark pool area which kept my 7 and 5 year old busy for about 2-3 hours the morning of check out. The teenager was bored. The game room was small but had adequate games to keep the girls busy for my small amount I donated.

The room itself was clean. Heating unit worked fine. Refrigerator came in handy for our drinks. We have stayed at Hotel Rome, Wilderness, Wintergreen and Chula Vista and Atlantis was fine with the free wristband to Mt. Olympus. I personally would try Wilderness again with the four different waterparks.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This place is great. We actually stayed in the theamed volcano suite which was cheaper than ususal because of the off season. The room wa huge like an apartment, also had an extra bedroom. There was a great game room my husband and I played in and a small pool bar. As far as the waterpark goes it is a small group with a couple small slides I would say under 10 would enjoy. We did get free tickets to olympus though. The hotel is old and that shows but it didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzakrzewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

If you're a guy and you're reading this, I highly reccomend staying in one of the fantasy suites. Your woman will be very happy especially if you stay in the Roman palace which is where I stayed with my fiance. It was amazing. There was pink pilars sounded by our ROUND bed. Especially with the stereo system in the bed, you'll also notice the mirrors that surround the bed... very intriguing... and the whirlpool was the perfect size for the two of us. You could even have a group in there if you want... it was the most exhilirating experience for the both of us. We will most definitely be back for our next fantasy adventure!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickens84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
647 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
964 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8446
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $64 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Family Waterpark Hotel is located right in the heart of Wisconsin Dells and within walking distance to Noah's Ark, Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, Duck Rideas, Big Foot Zip Line, Tommy Bartlett and MANY restaurants. Our different indoor and outdoor waterparks ON-SITE are very family friendly and your best location if traveling with kids under 12 years old. Pools are open late. We offer a FREE continental breakfast EVERY DAY of your stay. We have a HUGE ticket redemption game room, indoor whirlpool, pool basketball and slides/activities for all ages. Free Wifi. We recently added Kids Suites which include two queen size beds and BUNK BEDS! We have no carpet in the main building, public spaces and guest rooms. From Memorial Day to Labor Day we include FREE tickets to Noah's ark EVERY DAY of your stay! Call us now to plan your quaint family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing