We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$164
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$163
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$131
$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$125
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
143
126
117
57
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
126
117
57
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneptune suitenoah's arkfree breakfastindoor waterparkpizza publarge hot tubbar and grillnew carpetwhirlpool suitekids areacoffee makerbunk bedsgreat familymt olympusspring breakwater slidespools
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 505 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for a friend's 30th birthday. We actually stayed in the Roman suite. Thought it was overpriced for what you got. The beds were sketchy and everything was fake pink marble. On the plus side you do get free access to Noahs Ark ( America's largest water park). The location was fair. There was a lot to do within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Yes our Roman Palace is a Fantasy Suite. Pink pillars and King size round bed is the theme.
Im glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family and a friend's family stayed at the Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites this past week. When we walked into our room, we were hit with a horrible smell. We figured out that it was coming from the bathroom. Our toilet had urine all over the outside of the bowl and skid marks inside the toilet. The stench was so strong even after cleaning the toilet ourselves, we figured that the smell must have been ingrained in the tile and grout floor of the bathroom. My husband went to the cleaning crew and got a full bottle of cleaner and used the whole thing to clean all areas of the bathroom. We opened the window and left for awhile, all to come back to the same horrible smell. My husband went back to the cleaning crew and got a large cup of straight bleach and soaked the tile floor and everything in the bathroom with the bleach. We left again and came back to a room that no longer made us sick to our stomaches. Never did the cleaning crew offer to clean it themselves and were happy to allow my husband to do the dirty work.

Our friends checked out our room and said ours was so much better than their room, which was hard to believe. They actually had poop floating in their toilet. Early the next morning I asked the woman at the front desk for other room options and she offered to have the cleaning crew go in and clean the bathroom really well but at that point the bathroom was as clean as it was going to get. She offered a room change but I was worried we would only end up with something worse. The woman at the front desk acted very put off and annoyed with me so I left it at that.

The hotel is very outdated and has tacky decor but I understand that extensive resources go into updating a hotel and that may not be an option at this point. BUT, at the very least, pillows and bed linens could be updated. The pillows were as flat as I've ever seen and the blankets had cigarette burns in them. I imagine they've been around for many, many years. I woke up in the middle of the first night in a panic because I hadn't checked for bed bugs which I rarely do but really felt that this would be the place to have a bed bug problem.

It is nice that the breakfast is included however it is extremely weird. The breakfast is located in the hot and humid splash pad/pool area. Plates and plastic ware are on one side of the pool and then the food is way on the other side of the pool with seating on the opposite end of the splash pad. It seemed bizarre to eat a meal in the pool area and not to have a separate place devoted to breakfast.

The positive features of the hotel are the on-site splash pad and other swim areas - they were perfect for our 4 and 5 year old kids. Also the two large water park passes that are included in the room fee are a very good perk.

Our vacation ended up being very good because we were in our room as little as possible and were able to make fun of how spoiled we and our friends must be to have so much disappointment in our accommodations. We could not help but feel depressed and grossed out every time we had to head back to our room for anything though. We would never stay there again. Spend a little extra money so that you are able to sleep well and enjoy a little R&R in your room in between activities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Sorry you had issues with your stay. It sounds as if you did like the hotel. Happy to see the positive in the review also. In the future please call the desk and we can take care of any and all problems. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family and I stay here at least once a year and can never understand the complaints of some of the other guest , we usually stay in one of the Mermaid suites which is perfect for my family of three not only do the roms have fridges and micrwaves they also have a jacuzzi,the best time to stay here is in the summer the hotel is located right next to the bigger waterparks in the areaand resturants so that unless you like driving instead of walking you don't have too,our rooms have always been clean and the staff is so helpful and friendly we recomend this place to everyone we know

Room Tip: room service comes and goes early so be prepared also try their breakfast all you can eat waffles need Isay more
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

We couldnt agree more! It is guests like you that make this job rewarding. We love the positive feed back. Who wouldnt? Thank you for choosing us again and again. Travel on! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is wonderful, the room is very comfortable and the beds are super relaxing. The breakfast was great, the staff is customer friendly and the pool area is family orientated. I will be going back there soon... i love it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter ...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuller H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you so much. Your kind review is our favorite kind of review. I will pass along the good revuew to our staff. They deserve the credit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of the attractions. You can easily get in and out of the property to go to any of the other resorts or businesses. There are two different swimming areas which makes it great to come back to relax to and not have to stand for 15-30 min in line to go down a huge slide, or fight the crowds and parking.
Staff are very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the daily cleaners, offering to help and give directions. Price of the stay is very reasonable and comes with free passes to Noah's Ark.
Great place to just sit and relax and get away from the bustle of people during resort season.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a spa tub or double bed occupancy. Also love the back of the hotel away from the traffic and elevators. The King Neptune suites are GREAT for a large family to share and still have some privacy!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Well thank you. You nailed us. We are happy when our guest is happy. Thank you for the kind words it is always appreciated when a happy guest takes time out of their busy day to let us know they liked us. We shall see you in the future, hopefully sooner than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews