We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a waste of time & money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Would not recommend to anyone.I was so dissapointed in this so called Suite we got.Very outdated, not clean & not a Suite.You could just tell the carpet was dirty, matted & old.Light switch in bath automatically turns on fan, fan sounded like a rocket taking off it was so loud. Not enough hot water to fill Hot Tub in room, not the same when it is cold. When we turned on heat it smelled like dead animal or burning bugs so we shut it off & just used the fire place to heat room.Room is to accommodate 8 people, we only had 4 & it was not acceptable.The only table in room had 2 chairs so you had to eat all meals out.Couch you sat on & fell in it. Bedding was dirty on the one bed, it may have been dead bugs that left the stains as we found some lady bugs or Japenese Beetles still alive flying around.Only 1 soap in bath to wash hands, good thing I brought some for the shower.Could have gotten regular room at nice place for same $!

Room Tip: Dirty, not worth it! Water park tickets included were for a place 5 miles away with no shuttle as o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karebear2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

This is my first review where not one thing was right?! Please call me and we can take care of this situation. I am a great problem solver. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 487 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband decided to plan a weekend trip to the dells for our 18 month old. We were all excited, but that quickly wore away. We booked a two queen room with a sofa for one night. Our room was filthy. There was dried blood smeared all over the phone and food crumbs in the receiver. The tv remote was covered in something sticky and the bathroom door and room chairs had something spilled on them. To make matters worse, we found pubic hair in the blankets on the bed.
The waterpark was okay, but the floor was very slippery and our daughter fell quite a bit outside the pool. We never did make it to Chula Vista.
I have been to the dells many times and this was my first time at Atlantis. I will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

You need to call me ASAP please. I would love to help you with your past stay. We are not a perfect property but we are perfectly comfortable addressing issues when things are overlooked.
We shall talk soon I hope. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed over the MLK weekend in a Neptune Suite. The room was very clean and perfect for the 4 of us, two of which were under 4. While the water at the waterpark one day was a bit on the chilly side, the remaining days was good and the boys had a ball. The setup for the waterpark is ideal in my mind. You have multiple pools in the facility, we hubbed out of the one with the toddler area, the big pool, and the dining area. There is also a game room with tickets if you are so inclined. We never had a reason to even head over to Chula.

Interestingly enough, the star of the entire trip wasn't the waterpark, rather the jacuzzi in our room. Every day the boys 'swam' in their own waterpark. We had a problem during our stay. The fireplace which you just flip a knob to start never worked. We did call down to the front desk and they sent someone up to fix it. She wasn't even in maintenance and didn't have the faintest idea on how to get it going. Given how cold it was, it would have been nice to have, but life goes on. All in all we had a great time here and its definitely a place we will consider in the future when we head to the Dells.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Whirlpools are fun by the pool but even better for children in the rooms. They can stay in as long as they want because the temperature is controlled by the parents. Glad you enjoyed and made a great family memory for the kids.
Thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We used a Groupon for a Neptune Suite. Water park is perfect for 0 to 7 year olds for a few hours then head to Chula Vista for free using the passes provided by Atlantis. Chula Vista is the best place in the Dells for food and indoor water park. Warmest water and warmest air inside the park makes for a long day of fun without chills. Atlantis rooms are dated but enjoyed and well used by our family.

Room Tip: Neptune Suite is gest way to go with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was a little worried when I originally ordered a Groupon and saw the "waterpark" online. However, when I called, I was advised that the room came with Chula Vista waterpark passes. We had the Neptune Suite and I was very happy with the room. It had a king bed, pullout couch and a separate rook with a tv and 2 full size beds. There was a kitchenette that had a microwave, fridge, sink and coffee pot. There was a whirlpool tub but it was located in the main room so no one could take a private whirlpool bath. The room we had was perfect for us. It sleeps 8 and we had 7 comfortably. We did have a little issue the 2nd night that we were there. Rooms were ridiculously loud above us. It sounded like a bunch of kids running, jumping off furniture and breaking things. So much so that our kids kept waking up for 2 hours. We tried to call the front desk 4 times from the room and 2 times from our cell phones....no one answered.
At this time it was 12:00am and we were exhausted, so we laid there and listened and finally fell asleep. I mentioned my concern to the front desk when we checked out and she was kind enough to listen and apologize.
Honestly, I would stay there again if they had the same deal. The staff that we did have to speak to, especially the man that checked us in, were helpful and courteous. The pool was decent but it certainly should not be advertised as a waterpark because there was a few slides and climbing thing that was suitable for toddlers. The game room was decent.
Most important, the hotel was CLEAN. I looked everywhere and found noting to complain about. For the price, I'll definitely recommend this hotel. It's a 10 minute drive to Chula Vista..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you on the review! Sometimes kids get so excited that parents just cannot get them quiet. Sorry. We do have a younger crowd of children and from time to time they are loud. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 5 year old for the 2013 MLK weekend -- checked out this morning. Regarding the review below, it sounds like we were both staying here last night, but we had no problems with hot water so perhaps not. At any rate, after reading earlier reviews, we were nervous...but for no reason. Our 2 bedroom Neptune suite was spacious, quiet and very clean. While I can see that families with older children might want to visit Chula Vista, the pools/small water park here was perfect for our 5 year old. Great, affordable food choices within 3 minute drive; try Pizza Ranch ($8.95/adults, $.75/year of age for kids, so $3.75 for our kid) for all you can eat pizza, chicken and salad. My husband is very picky about hotels but we agreed: Atlantis is perfect for a stay with little kids.

Room Tip: The Neptune suite is ideal for families: very clean and spacious, large hot tub that will easily fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0lverineM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Yeah us!!! Thank you. We appreciate all comments but when you get us you get us. Thank you for the kind words and we cannot wait to see you again in the future. Much appreciated. Happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

First we were never told nor given any information with regards to paying for towels at the Chula Vista not having to bring your own towels. The lady at Chula Vista was extremely kind and gave us towels at no charge and said that she would follow up with the Atlantis people because we were not the first guest to have said we were never told we would ahve to pay for the towels. We have stayed at the Chula Vista and will continue to do so even if it cost us more. To make things worse there was no HOT water in our room at the Atlantis and when I told the person at the counter all he could say was sorry and offered a Chula Vista coupon?!?!?! Really??? It was not Chula Vista that provided the Horrible Service it was ATLANTIS that did?? Goodness, I will never stay there nor will I ever recommend this place to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

So sorry that you didnt know about Chula Vistas towel policy. Luckily their quck thinking employee acted in good will and supplied you with towels. Problem solved. I went to our web site where you booked your reservation and checked the email that was sent to you. We do have a notice of BYOT, Bring your own towels.
Thank you for the review. You just made us better because we are going to note that on our web site also. Thank you. Contact me if you would like to discuss this I would appreciate it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
720 reviews
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
651 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $64 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Family Waterpark Hotel is located right in the heart of Wisconsin Dells and within walking distance to Noah's Ark, Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, Duck Rideas, Big Foot Zip Line, Tommy Bartlett and MANY restaurants. Our different indoor and outdoor waterparks ON-SITE are very family friendly and your best location if traveling with kids under 12 years old. Pools are open late. We offer a FREE continental breakfast EVERY DAY of your stay. We have a HUGE ticket redemption game room, indoor whirlpool, pool basketball and slides/activities for all ages. Free Wifi. We recently added Kids Suites which include two queen size beds and BUNK BEDS! We have no carpet in the main building, public spaces and guest rooms. From Memorial Day to Labor Day we include FREE tickets to Noah's ark EVERY DAY of your stay! Call us now to plan your quaint family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing