We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was a little worried when I originally ordered a Groupon and saw the "waterpark" online. However, when I called, I was advised that the room came with Chula Vista waterpark passes. We had the Neptune Suite and I was very happy with the room. It had a king bed, pullout couch and a separate rook with a tv and 2 full size beds. There was a kitchenette that had a microwave, fridge, sink and coffee pot. There was a whirlpool tub but it was located in the main room so no one could take a private whirlpool bath. The room we had was perfect for us. It sleeps 8 and we had 7 comfortably. We did have a little issue the 2nd night that we were there. Rooms were ridiculously loud above us. It sounded like a bunch of kids running, jumping off furniture and breaking things. So much so that our kids kept waking up for 2 hours. We tried to call the front desk 4 times from the room and 2 times from our cell phones....no one answered.
At this time it was 12:00am and we were exhausted, so we laid there and listened and finally fell asleep. I mentioned my concern to the front desk when we checked out and she was kind enough to listen and apologize.
Honestly, I would stay there again if they had the same deal. The staff that we did have to speak to, especially the man that checked us in, were helpful and courteous. The pool was decent but it certainly should not be advertised as a waterpark because there was a few slides and climbing thing that was suitable for toddlers. The game room was decent.
Most important, the hotel was CLEAN. I looked everywhere and found noting to complain about. For the price, I'll definitely recommend this hotel. It's a 10 minute drive to Chula Vista..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you on the review! Sometimes kids get so excited that parents just cannot get them quiet. Sorry. We do have a younger crowd of children and from time to time they are loud. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 485 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 5 year old for the 2013 MLK weekend -- checked out this morning. Regarding the review below, it sounds like we were both staying here last night, but we had no problems with hot water so perhaps not. At any rate, after reading earlier reviews, we were nervous...but for no reason. Our 2 bedroom Neptune suite was spacious, quiet and very clean. While I can see that families with older children might want to visit Chula Vista, the pools/small water park here was perfect for our 5 year old. Great, affordable food choices within 3 minute drive; try Pizza Ranch ($8.95/adults, $.75/year of age for kids, so $3.75 for our kid) for all you can eat pizza, chicken and salad. My husband is very picky about hotels but we agreed: Atlantis is perfect for a stay with little kids.

Room Tip: The Neptune suite is ideal for families: very clean and spacious, large hot tub that will easily fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0lverineM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Yeah us!!! Thank you. We appreciate all comments but when you get us you get us. Thank you for the kind words and we cannot wait to see you again in the future. Much appreciated. Happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

First we were never told nor given any information with regards to paying for towels at the Chula Vista not having to bring your own towels. The lady at Chula Vista was extremely kind and gave us towels at no charge and said that she would follow up with the Atlantis people because we were not the first guest to have said we were never told we would ahve to pay for the towels. We have stayed at the Chula Vista and will continue to do so even if it cost us more. To make things worse there was no HOT water in our room at the Atlantis and when I told the person at the counter all he could say was sorry and offered a Chula Vista coupon?!?!?! Really??? It was not Chula Vista that provided the Horrible Service it was ATLANTIS that did?? Goodness, I will never stay there nor will I ever recommend this place to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

So sorry that you didnt know about Chula Vistas towel policy. Luckily their quck thinking employee acted in good will and supplied you with towels. Problem solved. I went to our web site where you booked your reservation and checked the email that was sent to you. We do have a notice of BYOT, Bring your own towels.
Thank you for the review. You just made us better because we are going to note that on our web site also. Thank you. Contact me if you would like to discuss this I would appreciate it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was initially leery of staying in this hotel, based on the outward appearances. My family and I stayed in a Mermaid suite, and despite the fact that it was next to a laundry room and on the bottom floor, it was pretty quiet. The room and bathroom were both clean with working appliances. I was not pleased with the hanging artwork on the wall - it was a mermaid with her upper half completely exposed, which is unacceptable, especially for a family with young children. The pool was very disappointing - it appeared so dirty that we were uncomfortable with the idea of swimming in it. (Thankfully we had passes to Chula Vista, which was outstanding.) Overall, this is a good place to sleep for a reasonable price in the Dells, but that's about it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HomeGnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Well that is something to ponder about the mermaid pictures. Art...who knows how to take it. Love feedback. Thank you for taking the time. Please give us another try....contact me on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

excellent professionalism and friendliness from front desk staff!! rooms were clean, bathroom facilities very good, coffee available 24/7 - a great perk, pool was clean and child friendly, as well as water park, location was convenient, parking adequate and convenient to entrance, exterior was inviting

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chkth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Wow we are blushing! Thank you for the great comments. Glad you enjoyed and hope to see you in the near future.
Thank you!
Jaymie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. My family of 4 stayed in a mermaid room and it was clean to begin with and cleaned nicely each day. Everything in the room worked as expected (microwave, fridge, hot tub, hair dryer, bathroom shower heater, room heater, TV, phone, alarm clock, etc.). The staff was friendly and knowledgeable; they patiently answered all of my questions and provided all of the services that I required. I asked for extra blankets for the pull-out bed and they were provided. I asked for extra towels for use at the indoor water park and they asked "how many do you need". Free passes to Chula Vista waterpark were provided (even for our check-out day), and we enjoyed our visit there also.We did not experience any overcrowding at Chula Vista because we visited off-season. Family fun for all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you Thank you for the kind words. We love it when people enjoy us. Really nice reviews are appreciated. We hope to see you in the near future.
Much Thanks and happy travels.
Jaymie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Customer service was great, our mermaid suite wasn't ready when we checked in so they upgraded us to Neptune which was AMAZING! The staff was great and I don't know how people are righting bad reviews. It's not the Ritz, it's a great place for kids and next time were out there we will definitely stay with them!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PipingHot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. You summed us up perfectly. Thank you for choosing us. Safe travels and hope to see you in the future.
Jaymie Brandt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
647 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
719 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8446
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $63 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Family Waterpark Hotel is located right in the heart of Wisconsin Dells and within walking distance to Noah's Ark, Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, Duck Rideas, Big Foot Zip Line, Tommy Bartlett and MANY restaurants. Our different indoor and outdoor waterparks ON-SITE are very family friendly and your best location if traveling with kids under 12 years old. Pools are open late. We offer a FREE continental breakfast EVERY DAY of your stay. We have a HUGE ticket redemption game room, indoor whirlpool, pool basketball and slides/activities for all ages. Free Wifi. We recently added Kids Suites which include two queen size beds and BUNK BEDS! We have no carpet in the main building, public spaces and guest rooms. From Memorial Day to Labor Day we include FREE tickets to Noah's ark EVERY DAY of your stay! Call us now to plan your quaint family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing