We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as Advertised - Staff Not So Kind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not as Advertised - Staff Not So Kind”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Upon check-in on the evening of 16 OCT 2012, the young man working the front desk was extremely curt and rude, acting as if he had better things to do than his duties at the front desk. He was non-responsive to questions regarding the area attractions and dining options.

The room was in desperate need of updating and maintenance. The "king whirlpool suites" are not quite as depicted in the photographs on the hotel website. The walls clearly need paint, the panels around the tub are slipping off and the fixtures need a good dusting/cleaning. The bed was not very comfortable but I have experienced worse. The carpets could use a shampooing and the drapes are musty. The televisions need to be updated --- they still have the older, box-type televisions hanging from the wall and the picture is not very good.

My biggest complaint regarding Atlantis would be the telephone call I received at 10:40am on my day of check-out. I was only here for one night. The front desk clerk called to remind me that I had to vacate the room no later than 11:00am or would be charged for an additional night. Since I had no plans of staying past 11:00am I asked "why would you call to remind me of the check-out time?" I was told, "I just want to remind you that you have to be out of the room in 20 minutes." I had not even requested a late check-out! The clerk was obnoxious and I found this call to be incredibly rude.

This is a hotel that could be GREAT with a little attention to obvious/showing maintenance problems and overt wear and tear, as well as staff training in customer service. I would not stay here again. The price paid ($99.00 inclusive of tax) is a bit much for what I received. There are better options at a greater value in the same general area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Please call me. It sounds as if you were pranked. We do not call rooms upon check out to reiterate check out. Give me a call and we will discuss the issues. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    119
    103
    52
    59
See reviews for
290
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our stay at Atlantis was great! We came to the Dells for a family reunion, so unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to visit the pool or water park at Atlantis (or Chula Vista, which is a great perk!). But we thought the front desk staff was extremely friendly and informative. Our room was large and clean with a nice balcony. The bed was comfy, the bathroom and vanity areas suited our needs, and the hot tub was great! The location is right in the middle of everything, which was perfect with all of the running around we did. It was easy to stop back at the room to drop stuff off, change, or whatever we needed. We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Wow thank you very much. Thank you. We so appreciate your kind words. Our staff works hard and we appreciate it when it is noticed. Thank you and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddyville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I booked this hotel based on what I saw on their website. They were not at all what they appeared to be. The water area is very outdated and stained from not being cleaned or repainted. The rooms had mix matched covers on the beds and stained sheets. The toilet seat was about to come off the toilet and the worst part was that there were bugs in our room. It wasnt very clean. Would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Please call me so we can discuss the issues you had. As you can see from our reviews people like us. I will wait to hear from you.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Hobart, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I looked forward to spending some much needed quality time in the Dells with our two children. I'd researched many resorts with pricing and some reviews, and ultimately thought this seemed like a good place to settle on for the money. We booked a stay at the Atlantis, which judging from the photos, seemed nice. What a mislead! The indoor "water park" area was full of rips and tears in the cushions that are at the bottom of the slides, there were sharp edges on some of them also. Our room was disgustingly dirty! Holes in our blankets, stains on the sheets and pillow cases. It looked like old makeup on one pillow case which hadn't been washed. Or screen door to the patio was broken and fell off during our first night. The bathtub had mildew stains and the room itself had a bad smell. Our room was close to the pool area and there were people running back and fourth from 7 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. I'm all about having fun with my family, but when my two kids were trying to sleep, the noise echoed loudly outside of our room. We only stayed one night and checked out early. I complained to the manager about the issues, and wasn't even offered so much as an apology! What a waste of $150. My advise is to spend a little extra and stay at Chula Vista Resorts! It's MUCH bigger and better!

Room Tip: My advise is to spend a little extra and stay at Chula Vista Resorts! It's MUCH bigger and bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjelica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Ouch! So sorry to see that you stayed 5 months ago and this is just now coming out in October. I always like to put customers first. I havent met a problem I cannot solve. Please contact me and we be happy to discuss this matter. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Level Contributor
585 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 602 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a coupon to stay in the"Mermaid suite" What a surprise to find mirrors over the bed and hot tub. And if you turned the right switch on little lights went on in the ceiling. oh, and we had a chandelier over the table in the corner. oh, and a hand painted mural of a mermaid on the wall. The room was really very interesting. The staff was super very nice and the room and tub very very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Oh why thank you! You were in the Mermaid Suite. Glad you liked it. That is one of our top picks for the couple looking for romance. Families also love it when they bring the child that cannot get enough of mermaids.
Thank you and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and big whirlpool tub was nice and big for 2 tv is really out dated though maybe we just got a room with a old tv in it I hope. We didn't get in the pool but it was mostly geared towards the kids not really adults. The chula water park option was nice. All and all it was a nice stay I would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brandon101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. You nailed it. We are geared to 11 and under. We cannot wait to see you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to say something kind about our hotel. We appreciate our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed in the Neptune suite. Was a perfect room for my boyfriend and I, (we were celebrating our anniversary) and the kids, cuz we had our own rooms. The jacuzzi was awesome. Worked great, and with some candles and bubbles made our romantic night just perfect. The front desk even had a corkscrew for our wine! The pools could have been warmer, and just a little cleaner, but everyone had fun when swimming. Spent the next day at Chula Vista and the kids had a blast. Very nice, clean and quiet hotel with super friendly staff. If we couldve afforded it we would have stayed another night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autumnsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Wow thank you for the nice words on our neptune suite. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Property: Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8446
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Family Waterpark Hotel is located right in the heart of Wisconsin Dells and within walking distance to Noah's Ark, Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, Duck Rideas, Big Foot Zip Line, Tommy Bartlett and MANY restaurants. Our different indoor and outdoor waterparks ON-SITE are very family friendly and your best location if traveling with kids under 12 years old. Pools are open late. We offer a FREE continental breakfast EVERY DAY of your stay. We have a HUGE ticket redemption game room, indoor whirlpool, pool basketball and slides/activities for all ages. Free Wifi. We recently added Kids Suites which include two queen size beds and BUNK BEDS! We have no carpet in the main building, public spaces and guest rooms. From Memorial Day to Labor Day we include FREE tickets to Noah's ark EVERY DAY of your stay! Call us now to plan your quaint family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing