We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a concert!”

Crystal Grand Music Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We love live music! Our intimate seating for 2000 allows you to get up close and personal with the stars you love. Due to the setup of our theatre, with seats angling up as you go back and a fantastic mezzanine section, you're set up to see an incredible show no matter where you are. There's not a bad seat in this house! Our spectacular architecture will wow you as you walk in, with beautiful high ceilings and a gorgeous grand staircase that leads you to the mezzanine level of our beloved establishment. The architecture is amazing, but it's the legendary talent on stage and the incredible service from our dedicated staff that will make this theatre your new favorite Wisconsin Dells hotspot. Acts include comics, country stars, oldies favorites, and rock musicians. We've had many legends appear on our stage including REO Speedwagon, Sara Evans, Vince Gill, and Pat Benatar. Built in 1994, The Crystal Grand has become a legendary part of the Dells that is held close to the hearts of not only the owners and employees, but also the people who have been attending our concerts since day one. And for them we are truly grateful.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This past weekend my husband and I along with another couple went to the Dells to see Styx at the Crystal Grand. None of us had been there before. What a great place to go! Besides hearing one of our favorite bands...who did not disappoint, we were very happy with the venue. It was small and we had awesome seats. Probably not a bad seat in the place. They also serve beer and alcohol and you could take it in with you! We are waiting to go there again!

Thank marcey500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed Styx and the whole venue in general. We are looking forward to having you back. Keep checking for updated schedules and new shows on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Cannot say a bad thing (other than drinks prices, but hey its the dells). When they say there is not a bad seat, they mean it. Sat in multiple areas and always a good view. Sound is AMAZING! Looking forward to next trip there!

1  Thank burnstad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We're glad through the times you've been here that you were able to always find a great seat. We appreciate the comment on he great sound and acoustics. Take care and we'll se you at the next show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a wonderful location. There is not a bad seat in the house. Great views, great sound. Just a perfect place.

Thank bmts2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for the great compliments on the Crystal Grand Music Theatre. I'm glad you enjoyed a show with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

A fine selection of acts from all over the land. Shows of comedy, country,and rock. Top entertainment at reasonable prices, compared to the big city. Great sight lines and concessions for you to purchase

Thank Sixxpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

As a Christmas gift, my husband took me to see our local entertainer, Maggie May. We had so much fun. It was very enjoyable. Wherever one is seated, visibility is guaranteed. It's so pretty there, one feels special!

Thank KATHEE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

How wonderful it was that you and your husband were able to enjoy seeing Maggie Mae. I'm glad you had a great time. We hope to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Grand Music Theater also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Grand Music Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing