We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have some good acts.”

Crystal Grand Music Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We love live music! Our intimate seating for 2000 allows you to get up close and personal with the stars you love. Due to the setup of our theatre, with seats angling up as you go back and a fantastic mezzanine section, you're set up to see an incredible show no matter where you are. There's not a bad seat in this house! Our spectacular architecture will wow you as you walk in, with beautiful high ceilings and a gorgeous grand staircase that leads you to the mezzanine level of our beloved establishment. The architecture is amazing, but it's the legendary talent on stage and the incredible service from our dedicated staff that will make this theatre your new favorite Wisconsin Dells hotspot. Acts include comics, country stars, oldies favorites, and rock musicians. We've had many legends appear on our stage including REO Speedwagon, Sara Evans, Vince Gill, and Pat Benatar. Built in 1994, The Crystal Grand has become a legendary part of the Dells that is held close to the hearts of not only the owners and employees, but also the people who have been attending our concerts since day one. And for them we are truly grateful.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

You have to watch the schedule but they have really good acts and it it a nice small venue to see some of these bands in. Much different than seeing them with over 10,000 people.

Thank Slip213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for the review. Having the Crystal Grand be a smaller venue makes for a more intimate show. Yes, keep an eye out for future shows! We'll see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Grand Music Theater
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We saw Chris Isaak and enjoyed the show. The theater is very nice and good acoustics. The seats are comfortable. The negative was too many people wandering and and out, talking, drinking, and inebriated during the performance. We had to constantly stand to let me people either in or out during the entire performance which really became annoying. We had aisle seats. Also many people preferred to stand during his performance which blocks the view for people behind who cannot stand the entire show and even if you could it still blocked your view as we had a very tall couple in front of us.

Thank Ellen44Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I am glad to hear you enjoyed Chris Isaak. I am sorry to hear that it was a little uncomfortable during the show with standing and such. We will take your review into consideration when looking into issues for future shows. Thanks again for attending and we hope to see you at a future show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Chris Isaacs was great! Very nice concert hall with spacious seating and good acoustics. Look forward to visiting again.

Thank palmtreesRcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I am so happy you were able to make it to Crystal Grand to see Chris Isaak. He was a great show. Thank you for admiring our acoustics and we'll see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have seen several acts at the Crystal Grand and they are always enjoyable. It is a smaller, more intimate venue and there are no bad seats in the house! The building is beautiful and the drinks/snacks are a nice addition. In June, we saw Gordon Lightfoot and our only problem was that there was a thunderstorm and it was harder to hear him singing in the mezzanine!

Thank nac3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks for coming to Watch a show at Crystal Grand! Gorgon Lightfoot was a pretty good act when he stopped by. I am so glad you had a great theatre experience with us. We hope to see you back for another show soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went for a comedy show, lovely place, drinks and snacks are higher, as a movie theatre or amusement park would be. Don't get nosebleed tickets or you might find yourself sitting on a carried in standard kitchen chair though!

Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for visiting the Crystal Grand Music Theatre. I am so glad you were able to enjoy a comedy at such a lovely Theatre. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Grand Music Theater also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Grand Music Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing