We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Relaxing and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summer Breeze Resort
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Relaxing and Friendly”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We loved this place!! It is not a water park mega-resort, nor is it a cold fancy shmancy hotel- but it is family-owned, impeccably clean, the grounds are well maintained and the manager Annette's main concern was that we enjoyed our stay. We have been going to the Dells for years and prefer the family owned motels, off the beaten path. You can see the pride that they take in their resort inside and out, and the friendliness of the people will bring us back. We had a wonderful long relaxing weekend. Thank you again!! Mark & Deb

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArubaManMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    17
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
50
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I think the title says it all. Was driving from Chicago to Minneapolis and decided I wasn't going do it this time without a break. Family run operation, quick check in and even though I was given the wrong key the owner beat me to the room with the right key. Offered to keep the pool open as long as someone was using it. Bonfire burning, couple of bars within walking distance. I choose to go to the local Casino..no more than 15 minutes away and the Dells are probably less than 10 minutes. Clean room, flat screen TV with satellite, decent bed. Stayed in a Country Suite the night before...for the money this was as good if not better. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Devoided
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I wanted to tell you we were very pleased with the room.We were on our way back to Houston,TX. And a special thank you for the passport to savings coupon,we seen the Tommy Bartlett Show, awesome contribute to veterans (as we both are veterans). If we return to the Dells, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

this place was just amazing i would definitly come back it was so amazing i didnt want to leave everyone should come here the staff was and everyone there were so friendly the heated the pool to my likeing and i just loved it also very pet friendly BEAUTIFUL<3 PLACE

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chapparaloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've always stayed at the pricey resorts in the Dells & it's been on their off season, seeing as summer is crowded there we wanted to try something less packed, all of the kids 2-17 had a great time! The staff is awesome & the rooms are roomy, we will definitely come back again:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daymccrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was an amazing stay! We've stayed in the dells numerous times. We have stayed at places that cost upwards of $200 and more a night....but they don't compare to Summer Breeze Resort! This place isn't fancy but its so clean and quaint. It felt homey! Its about 5 minutes down from the dells so it was more quiet then the pricier places but close enough that you can get to the fun quickly! We rented a two queen size bed room...it had a microwave and small fridge...when you opened the front door, it opened to a cute park and the swimming pool. When we were there it was a little chillier then it should have been for July. But we still made it into the pool and there was a bin full of balls and toys for the pool, and management came out right away and turned the heated water on, so you could enjoy it more! In the park was a fire pit and several grills. The yard and play equipment were well taken care of. I loved how pleasant the staff was and how attentive! They had board games and books, some arcade games, snacks and beverages. Both adult and kid friendly. They had complimentary homemade donuts on the weekends, YUM! They had margaritas in the evenings made by the owner! They sell wood for the fire pits and charcoal for the grills. It's defiantly a place I plan to book every time I go back to the dells!

Room Tip: They have separate cabins, some with full kitchen and also with private back yards with fire pits! a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel made our vacation experience worry free. they told us where to find the best food, and were always asking us if we needed anything. when we turned on the TV it wasn't working right away, but they helped with that immediately. great people a little outside the dells. very relaxing, and quiet. we would recommend them to all relatives when they stop nearby

Room Tip: i used the strip condos on our vacation. i would use them next time because they have it figured out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingnutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
896 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#28 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
269 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
660 reviews
3.8 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Resort

Property: Summer Breeze Resort
Address: N530 US Highway 12 and 16 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Breeze is a full-service reasonably priced motel and campground featuring modest but homey accommodations and amenities 2.5 miles from downtown Dells. From our spacious motel rooms and cabins with heating and a/c to our outdoor heated pool, sand volleyball, basketball court, we got it all. Spread over 5 acres, Summer Breeze prides itself in the cleanliness of our rooms and our wooded RV and tent campsites. We are only minutes away from Noah's Ark and other favorite Dells attractions. Enjoy grilling out on our grills and enjoy a campfire while gazing at the stars in our peaceful surroundings. We are pet-friendly and welcome your pet with prior approval. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Summer Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing