We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$117
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
237
63
13
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
63
13
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdefinitely stay here againheated pooljetted tubmini golffire pitroom was cleandowntown dellsfamily reunioneasy accessgreat roomfridge and microwavewi dellsdryerconvenienceremotesummerqueen
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 324 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We held our family reunion at Day's End Motel this year. This is the 3rd time we've held it here. The folks were very accommodating to us. We had perfect weather and a great weekend. It is a little noisy with the bar/bands across the street but nothing outrageous. The rooms are being redone little by little. Our room was clean and comfortable. Rooms have a microwave and mini fridge. Our room had a table and chairs which came in handy for food prep for the reunion. It's within a couple miles of downtown Dells.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donna0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Owner at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We found Day's End to be a very comfortable place to stay. The staff was pleasant and attentive, the pool and grounds were great. It was like having a park in the yard. Lots of stuff for kids to play on. We enjoyed the quiet and peaceful room.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Owner at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We loved our 2 night stay in the 1 bedroom suite ...clean and cozy .. nice to be away from all of the Dells commotion.... cute little park, pool and mini golf area..our room has a jetted tub and a nice tv ! =) Will definitely stay again!!
!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank elisa2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Owner at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review!!Hope to have you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here. We had a tiny room with paneling on the walls which made it really cozy. Not to mention the great deal we got per night. The grounds was better than I expected and staff were friendly. They gave us a bogo savings pass which helped cuts costs. I also really liked that it was 3 miles away from the downtown area. Very peaceful. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 829ginab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Owner at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review!! Hope to have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Enjoying our time spent here.clean rooms.friendly staff.coupons for local businesses. Heated pool.great inexpensive place to stay but not fancy by any means!!!!!would stay again!stayed years ago and they do updates.nice people.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hottubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Owner at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We love getting such great feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews