We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Wonderful Motel!! We Loved it! & the owners are awesome too! Very clean & fresh looking.
& a Great Deal too!
& just far enough away from the chaos of The Dells BUT still close enough to enjoy The Dells too!
Thank you for a great time at the Dells!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazbah94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

We are very happy that these guests enjoyed our property. We always enjoy providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms in a peaceful setting and a convenient location. We hope to serve these guests again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Day's End Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 318 of 318 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2007

Stayed here one night because refused to stay any longer...rooms were filthy and the staff refused to change us to a different room or give us a refund. Stay away from this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Joy_From_Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

We are grateful that this guest took the time to write a review, and we are sorry that our property did not meet this guest's standards. We hope that they will give us another chance to serve them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

this is one of the best motel here. they paint the rooms every year some times even every month. the owners are friendly. its a Family-friendly place.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank andrewgta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

We are grateful that this guest took the time to write a review. We are happy to provide clean, comfortable rooms and good service to all of our guests, and we look forward to serving this guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Galina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Owner at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
967 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
641 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
4.1 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 US Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $46 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. We have pet friendly rooms and NO-Pet rooms. Pet fees are $15 per pet, per night... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing