We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First outdoorsy trip ever!”
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The accommodations were very clean. The new owners (2 months) let us upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi. On our first day pool was closed for inspection and obviously they passed with flying colors because it was open the following morning. Great location just a fabulous motel overall! We will 100% be back! SN: This review is coming from a lady who usually travels 5 star and very discerning taste!

Room Tip: Room 10 has a jacuzzi! In front of the pool too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adiva31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 319 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

My last stay and review was in May of 2011. But I have stayed there before. This review would be my fouth stay since 2001. I would not change a single word from my last review. Alot of times when a motel has new owners things go bad real fast. That is not the case with the new people. They are a carbon copy of the past owners but younger. LOL. Just plain good people who take alot of pride in their business. A small motel on the side of a two lane road is what it is. There will be some traffic noise. After 11 pm the whole area is quiet. Most of the times I have stayed in the single bed rooms that have numbers 1,2,3, etc. These are perfect rooms for people who travel solo or a couple. There is a window in front that opens and a window in the back of the room that opens. Real nice when there is a breeze going. The back window faces a open lawn area with trees here and there. I heard a woodpecker among other birds in the back. There are plenty of places to grab a chair and just sit & relax. There is room to roam around the motel. Unlike places that are in town or huge resorts with acres of paking lots. The TV's have all the major cable channels, local TV from Madison and alot of music from Sirius radio. The TV for me at least is a huge plus. Alot to watch or listen to. I did not use the pool but I could see the whole pool area, playground, mini golf and other common areas were just as clean as the rooms are. In my four stays here since 2001 I have NEVER had a issue. The only thing I would do is have micro & fridge combo in ALL the rooms. To charge a fee to have one is kind of tacky these days. Also to have a box of kleenex in the bathrooms. Other than that I would stay here again without thinking twice. I really hope they have a good summer season. Alot of smaller motels have closed or have been taken over by bigger operators in the Dells area. There is NO reason this place should be one of them.

Room Tip: The smaller rooms to the far left of the office are just perfect for couples and people who travel s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was a nice room for the price. Pool wasn't open yet! No breakfast included. Overall it was a good place to stay for the night. Not in the main area of the tourist part of dells!!! Staff was friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This motel has very nice, clean rooms. So clean, in fact, that I walked around the room with my shoes off! Our room had a comfortable bed, new T.V. and a clean little frig. The owners live on site. We certainly will return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night. The welcoming staff was very friendly. The room was a nice surprise. New carpet, king size bed and large flat screen. Nice sized fridge but no microwave as advertized but didn't miss it. Definately worth the value price on Travelocity

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VillaRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice place at a great price. We plan to come back to the Dells and stay here when we do. This trip in early April 2014 we just needed a place to rest and regroup after a stay at the Wilderness Resort. I needed to work remotely in the morning, and their Internet connection was great and all I needed. We then all went back to the Wilderness to finish our out-of-water activities before we headed back to the Cities. This would be a great place to bring young children in the Summer as it looks like they have a nice playground, mini-golf, outdoor pool, and lots of yard to play in.

Room Tip: This is a classic motel. I think you can park your car in front of any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimEll-Eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Owner at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for the great review. Sorry for the late response. We hope to see you back again on your next trip to Wisconsin Dells!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were in town for a volleyball tournament downtown and at Chula Vista and only needed lodging for one night. As I was checking reviews of hotels that were reasonably priced, I discovered America's Best Value Days Inn. I was a little skeptical at first because it was north of the Dells about 6 miles and was a small privately run hotel. Wow was I surprised when I got there! The owners were so friendly and personable and our room was fantastic! It was really clean with a large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub (really worked), comfortable beds, and DISH network TV. It also is very close to Rocky Arbor State Park. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends/family. Thank you so much for the great lodging.

The Cronin family

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volleyballer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
985 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
412 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
647 reviews
6.1 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 US Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $49 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. We have pet friendly rooms and NO-Pet rooms. Pet fees are $15 per pet, per night... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing