We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“wisconson dells” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wisconson dells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was a nice room for the price. Pool wasn't open yet! No breakfast included. Overall it was a good place to stay for the night. Not in the main area of the tourist part of dells!!! Staff was friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    55
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
112
73
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hugo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This motel has very nice, clean rooms. So clean, in fact, that I walked around the room with my shoes off! Our room had a comfortable bed, new T.V. and a clean little frig. The owners live on site. We certainly will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night. The welcoming staff was very friendly. The room was a nice surprise. New carpet, king size bed and large flat screen. Nice sized fridge but no microwave as advertized but didn't miss it. Definately worth the value price on Travelocity

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillaRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice place at a great price. We plan to come back to the Dells and stay here when we do. This trip in early April 2014 we just needed a place to rest and regroup after a stay at the Wilderness Resort. I needed to work remotely in the morning, and their Internet connection was great and all I needed. We then all went back to the Wilderness to finish our out-of-water activities before we headed back to the Cities. This would be a great place to bring young children in the Summer as it looks like they have a nice playground, mini-golf, outdoor pool, and lots of yard to play in.

Room Tip: This is a classic motel. I think you can park your car in front of any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimEll-Eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Owner at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Sorry for the late response. We hope to see you back again on your next trip to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were in town for a volleyball tournament downtown and at Chula Vista and only needed lodging for one night. As I was checking reviews of hotels that were reasonably priced, I discovered America's Best Value Days Inn. I was a little skeptical at first because it was north of the Dells about 6 miles and was a small privately run hotel. Wow was I surprised when I got there! The owners were so friendly and personable and our room was fantastic! It was really clean with a large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub (really worked), comfortable beds, and DISH network TV. It also is very close to Rocky Arbor State Park. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends/family. Thank you so much for the great lodging.

The Cronin family

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volleyballer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have been to the Dells many time over the years and have never heard about this place before. I read the reviews on line and decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with how clean the room was and the service. We plan on going back to this motel on our future trips to the Dells.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ubetcha1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by how comfy the rooms were. Definitely a small town Motel feel. Rooms bigger than chain hotels. Super friendly check-in. Rooms smell nice too :) We needed adjoining rooms and they were very accommodating. We will stay here again in the future.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
4.1 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Property: Day's End Motel
Address: N 604 Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Closed the weeks of Thanksgiving and Christmas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing