We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob Rizzo”
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We came up to the dells just before Labor Day and stayed at days end motel Mark and his wife Rachel were very nice and so was their staff every thing was very clean and maintainedand the pool was very clean we brought our dog with and they were the only one who had a good price to stay with the dog.IWe will come back to Day End Motel in Wisconsin Dells next year. Hope Mark and Rachel and family will be their for quite a while they do a great job.

Room Tip: The price is very good and it is pet freindly an good place to stay in the Dells.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We are pleased to welcome each of our guests and their four-legged friends. Our grounds are a priority so that guests can enjoy the outdoors with their pets as well as be comfortable in their rooms. We hope these guests choose us again for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Day's End Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 318 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

We checked in about an hour early, but the friendly manager, Mark, was very pleased to tell us our room was ready. He also recognized me from the day before when I called him for a couple of questions. The facility was very clean and well maintained; the room was welcoming. Both the manager and staff were very attentive to our requests, and Mark amicably gave good recommendations to restaurants and attractions. After a day of busy sightseeing and playing, we were able to return to a quiet facility where we could unwind, recoup, and get ready for the next day. Our stay was fun and relaxing. Thanks, Americas Best Value Day's End Inn! We will sure be back again next time we're in the Dells.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We are very glad that these guests enjoyed their stay. We do always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms here at Day's End Motel and we look forward to serving these guests again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We chose this motel because it was reasonable and had great reviews. It was very comfortable and clean. They were extremely helpful with our questions. We really enjoyed the quaint 50's feel and quiet of a smaller place. The playground and pool were very well kept. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

It pleases us that these guests enjoyed their stay at Day's End! We appreciate any feedback that would help us make future stays more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We took a chance by choosing a place to stay late-night on our way to Wisconsin Dells. We had no experience or recommendation for the area, so we fully relied on the reviews we found online. This property was rated extremely high, so we decided to give it a try, sight unseen. It was after midnight when we arrived, but the on-site property manager (Mark) was friendly, helpful and willing to accommodate our large party. We recommend this motel and thought it was clean, homey and in a pretty location.

Room Tip: There is just one suite on this property which is great for a large family or group, so you may have...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artbyleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We were happy to accommodate this large group "on the fly" and hope they choose us again if they ever happen this way in the future. We're glad that they were comfortable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable, clean place to stay while visiting Wisconsin dells. And we found this, and much much more in the Days in Motel. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the facilities, and the amazing flat screen tv's in the rooms! But more than anything we were SO impressed with the family who owns and runs the place. We have never been to a hotel that has been run by such down to earth, kind hearted people who really make you feel right at home. They truly care about each of their guests and it is clear that they will go the extra mile and do whatever they need to do to make your stay comfortable and up to par with any standards you may have. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. We certainly wouldn't consider going anywhere else when we are back in the Dells!!

Room Tip: we were in room 11 i believe, and loved it!! it was quiet all night and we experienced no disturbanc...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are not a large facility with every comfort, but we do genuinely care about each of our guests, and we are glad that these guests recognized that. We always strive to maintain friendly, professional service for everyone that stays at Day's End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently stayed here and were overwhelmingly pleased with the property! The staff was very kind and available to help with anything we needed. The price was unbeatable! I have paid much more for a lot less at the bigger chain hotels. The room was spacious, clean, and well maintained. There was a flat screen tv, cable, small but fun mini golf course for the kids, playground, swing set, and pool with three slides. They had patio chairs and tables everywhere so we could relax while watching our kids play. I highly recommend this place and will definitely be visiting again when we are in the area. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. And for the price, you simply cannot find a better deal! You really do get more than you pay for!!!!!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or fitness center but plenty of restaurants in the area deliver. For the pric...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are pleased that these guests were comfortable during their stay at Day's End Motel. We look forward to serving them again on future stays and welcome any suggestions for new amenities that may be helpful for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel! Everyone is so nice and friendly and they treat you like family. Very helpful with all questions and concerns. Quiet and just a few minutes drive from the downtown area. And one of the only hotels that will you cat to come along.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlnTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We're always happy to be of service to all our guests! It pleases us that this guest was pleased with her stay. We look forward to serving her--and her kitty--again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
642 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 US Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $46 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. We have pet friendly rooms and NO-Pet rooms. Pet fees are $15 per pet, per night... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing