We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Afton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at this clean, comfortable motel. The motel has a basic look but our room was also spacious, quiet and were allowed to have our Scottie with us. My brother's family had an adjoining room to ours which was nice to have the door open. They also had their dog with them. The 2 boys enjoyed the pool, putt putt, and playing in the large yard.
Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We're happy that these guests, their kids, and four-legged friends had an enjoyable stay at Day's End Motel. We strive maintain clean, comfortable rooms and grounds for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    55
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
114
76
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the 3rd year we have come here. Very reasonable. We are close enough to the Dells but yet far enough to not deal with all the commotion it has. We are already planning our trip for next year. Would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We thank this guest for their recommendation and are pleased that they were comfortable while here at Day's End Motel. We look forward to seeing them again on future trips to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The property is somewhat dated, but clean and affordable. Compared to other lodging in the Wisconsin Dells area, this motel is a good value. We didn't use the pool because the weather was unusually cool for July. The motel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is a bit off the beaten track, but only a couple of miles from the major attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClearviewJimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate our guests' feedback and thank this guest for their review. We're glad they enjoyed their stay and hope that they choose us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Plains, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The motel is very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location was fine for us as we were not using the waterparks. We visited Tanger shopping mall, the Big Cat Rescue in Rock Springs and the Deer Park. This motel was good for all those things.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are glad that these guests had a satisfactory stay. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very clean room. Windows were open for a fresh smell. No kleenex in room. But overall, very nice. Didn't try out the pool or miniature golf. But plan to stay in fall, much cheaper & can do more things. Loved the end of town, too, and close to the Edge O the Dell Restaurant & Grill for entertainment!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are glad that these guests enjoyed their stay. The owner, Barbara, says "Nothing does for airing a room like opening a window!" and so we often open the windows to air our rooms. We are grateful to this guest for mentioning the tissues; that is an update that we are working on for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisholm, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Traveling through to Milwaukee, stayed one night. Friendly and accomodating staff, comfortable room, purchased in advance (great price) About 1 1/2 mi from downtown, nice and quiet. We would definitely stay here again. This is one of those drive-up motels of the past and we really enjoyed that part of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, General Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We're glad that these guests could comfortably break their journey here at Day's End. We do strive to maintain clean, comfy rooms for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We wanted a quiet, away from the hustle bustle place to stay for our vacation to the Dells -- and this was the perfect spot. The kids loved the pool almost more than the giant stuff at the water park. The slides were a hit! We played putt-putt and goofed off at the motel almost every morning before leaving for the day's adventures. There were even grills available if you felt like cooking out! The room was much bigger than some I've stayed in - and the owners live right there on the property, so they take tons of pride in their customer service. We will stay here again the next time we visit the Dells --- no question about that!

Room Tip: I would imagine all of the rooms were as good as ours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Families with kids or pets are our specialty: we love to be part of all the family fun going on in the yard! Our own two sons enjoy the pool very much. We're pleased that our motel met these guests' expectations and anticipate serving them again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#7 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
4.1 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Property: Day's End Motel
Address: N 604 Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Closed the weeks of Thanksgiving and Christmas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing