We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juliab”
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Juliab”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night and will continue to go back. Glad to have found a decent place close to the dells but quiet and private at the same time. clean rooms, nice staff, overall good experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juleeaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are pleased that these guests enjoyed their stay! We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and we look forward to serving these guests again on future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    60
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
132
89
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fenton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We will not be back to this place. The place is clean but has a few issues.From the holes in the curtains and no bedspreads. No ice buckets in rooms. You get ice at the office which closes at 11pm. They have dish tv. We needed help with using this. Once that was done our remote was broken. And they could not give us another one. The walls are very thin. If your neighbor uses their whirlpool tub. You won't need an alarm clock to wake up. They have very deep tubs with no grab bars at all for balance. No hooks for hanging your robe in the shower .Not even a luggage rack for our suitcase. Since no one is on duty after 11 your neighbors can
party all they want outside your window after midnight. Plus their barking dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninab1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are very sorry that these guests had a less-than-perfect stay. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. It is true that we do not offer full-service after 11 pm. We are a very small, family-run establishment; and my husband, Mark, and I live on the property. Though we do go to bed after the office closes, we are on call 24/7 for our our guests at a ring of our front-doorbell. Ice is available in the office between 8am and 11pm, but most of our rooms have a fridge with a small freezer for after-hours. We do have wheel-chair accessible rooms that come with grab-bars in the bathrooms available upon request. However, we thank this guest for bringing this concern to our attention, and we are looking into adding grab bars in more of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice place to stay. The rooms are very clean. We stayed for 2 days. The pool area was very clean . There is something for everyone to do. Fire pit and miniature golf. When we are in the area we will always stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We work hard to keep our pool sparkling, our grounds maintained, and our rooms clean and comfortable. It pleases us that these guests enjoyed their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me and my husband keep coming there two to four times a year. Motel is super clean. We always feel welcomed almost like coming back to a family. Place is very quiet on a well maintained ground with heated pool. It is a real hidden gem of Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksienka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We enjoy are returning guests very much; our "Day's End Family" is widespread and always welcome. We look forward to serving these guests on future visits to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Americas Best Value Day's End Motel for a weekend getaway. The room was very clean and nice. It reminded us of a room in a log cabin with the wood walls. We enjoyed the Dells Raceway Park on Saturday, which is only about 2 miles away, so this was a very convenient location near the race track and near downtown which was only a few miles away as well. The location was very quiet and calming for a nice 'quiet' getaway in the country feeling atmosphere. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenolson1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We appreciate the time each guest takes to review our motel. We are always looking for ways to improve! Our excellent housekeeping staff works hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving this guest again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I found this motel while looking for somewhere not too expensive for a friends wedding reception in the Dells. The room was very clean and homey. The bed was very comfortable and the area quiet. They have an outdoor pool, a fire pit area with play area for kids, miniature golf and chairs and swing for adults. Plan on returning later this year too see some of the attractions in and around the Dells and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieN223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Always happy to be of service! We are pleased that this guest enjoyed her stay. We work to maintain clean, comfortable accommodations for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room wasn't much, but it had everything you needed and was clean. We weren't expecting much b/c this was the cheapest hotel we could find booking with short notice. But I was blown away with the customer service. They seem like a small family run hotel (or something of the sorts) and did not have a night shift... well someone stayed up till we showed up at 2:30 in the morning to make sure we got our room! A few days ahead of the reservation, we received a very nice call from them just asking if there was anything they could do for us... they kindly emailed us directions b/c GPS had a hard time finding it. In the morning, the girl at the front desk went out of her way to be helpful... all in all it was refreshing to see such a neighborly establishment go so out of their way!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDeanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Glad to accommodate these guests! We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. We do have varied sizes and when possible, we enjoy showing our guests different options. In future, we look forward to serving these guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 76 in Wisconsin Dells
939 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 76 in Wisconsin Dells
949 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 76 in Wisconsin Dells
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 76 in Wisconsin Dells
706 reviews
2.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 76 in Wisconsin Dells
631 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Property: Day's End Motel
Address: N604 US Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. We have pet friendly rooms and NO-Pet rooms. Pet fees are $15 per pet, per night... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing