We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Day's End Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$104
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$185
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
237
63
13
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
63
13
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays endjet tubdefinitely stay here againheated poolmini golfplace to stayfire pitdowntown dellsclean roomsfamily reunioneasy accessgreat rooma great stayfridge and microwavewi dellsattractionsdryer
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 323 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Americas Best Value Day's End Motel for a weekend getaway. The room was very clean and nice. It reminded us of a room in a log cabin with the wood walls. We enjoyed the Dells Raceway Park on Saturday, which is only about 2 miles away, so this was a very convenient location near the race track and near downtown which was only a few miles away as well. The location was very quiet and calming for a nice 'quiet' getaway in the country feeling atmosphere. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenolson1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We appreciate the time each guest takes to review our motel. We are always looking for ways to improve! Our excellent housekeeping staff works hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving this guest again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I found this motel while looking for somewhere not too expensive for a friends wedding reception in the Dells. The room was very clean and homey. The bed was very comfortable and the area quiet. They have an outdoor pool, a fire pit area with play area for kids, miniature golf and chairs and swing for adults. Plan on returning later this year too see some of the attractions in and around the Dells and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieN223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Always happy to be of service! We are pleased that this guest enjoyed her stay. We work to maintain clean, comfortable accommodations for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room wasn't much, but it had everything you needed and was clean. We weren't expecting much b/c this was the cheapest hotel we could find booking with short notice. But I was blown away with the customer service. They seem like a small family run hotel (or something of the sorts) and did not have a night shift... well someone stayed up till we showed up at 2:30 in the morning to make sure we got our room! A few days ahead of the reservation, we received a very nice call from them just asking if there was anything they could do for us... they kindly emailed us directions b/c GPS had a hard time finding it. In the morning, the girl at the front desk went out of her way to be helpful... all in all it was refreshing to see such a neighborly establishment go so out of their way!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDeanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Glad to accommodate these guests! We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. We do have varied sizes and when possible, we enjoy showing our guests different options. In future, we look forward to serving these guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The room was really nice, a little small but we still liked it being that we pretty much only used it to sleep at night. It was perfectly located just outside of the city, yet only a couple of minutes away. Although we didn't swim they had a really nice swimming area and places for a small fire or for grilling. The hotel was locally owned and ran by a nice couple. They were very generouse and polite about everything. If we ever stay in the dells again we will deffinutely be staying here again but maybe with a bigger room. Very nive little hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakeas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Glad to accommodate these guests! We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. We do have varied sizes and when possible, we enjoy showing our guests different options. In future, we look forward to serving these guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This motel is a treat for families. Truly a great place to be while in the Dells! Although it rained all day during the memorial holiday, the motel provided the amenities we needed as a family. It had a microwave and a refrigerator. This allowed us to save on food so we can spend on water park and indoor theme tickets. If you sign up with America's Best, you get 15% off instantly. The rooms were very clean and provided all the basic amenities. I was pleasantly surprised. They had wifi and a flat screen TV which my husband enjoyed a lot.
The kids had fun with the playground just in front of our room. They even played with the manager's son. The managers were very polite, friendly and accommodating. They checked us in 2 hours early. What a treat after driving for 3 hours from Chicago with 6 kids!!! My sister and I booked a room adjacent to each other. You park right in front of your room. No walking up and down the hallway with tons of luggages. We even brought our dog with us who enjoyed the place as there is an open place at the back for her to walk and do her business. Rachel was so agreeable despite my late notice of bringing her with us during the trip.
Locating it on GPS was a challenge. Follow their directions on their website. Follow it to the letter. Using alternate routes will make you go around in circles as this small motel is past the Arbor State Park. That was our only glitch. It is secluded enough from the hustle of downtown dells but close enough of a drive to enjoy their in-town attractions.
So, you folks looking for a place to stay while in the Dells whether with big families or just a weekend get away as a couple, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rjbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We are pleased that these guests enjoyed their stay! Pets are never a problem and we do enjoy the atmosphere that they lend to the motel. We hope that these guests choose us again on return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews