We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to the Dells”
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just got back from the Dells and have to say the motel was great. It was clean and Mark and Rachel were right there if you needed something. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The privce is very good for the area. You can not go wrong staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnLEVITAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

We are pleased that this guest had a nice stay. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and a relaxing, yet playful atmosphere. We hope to serve this guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 320 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is our third time staying at this hotel in the past year...it is very clean...quiet..friendly place. One tip...join the America's best club online and you will save 15 percent! Only complaint was the pool was closed yesterday for maintenance and we were looking forward to laying out by the pool so we were a little disappointed..but it happens. Other than that the hotel was great and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriwBurnhamIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

We are pleased to have this guest returning to us. We are very sorry that the pool had to be closed during this guest's stay. We work to keep our pool sparkling clean and open for our guests seven days a week from 10am - 10pm (11pm on the weekends). We look forward to serving this guest in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I chose the Day's End Motel because of its proximity to the campground where some of his family was staying and the fact that it got good reviews on this and other sites we read. Even after reading these reviews, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The owner, Mark, was extremely friendly and helpful, always giving the impression that they aim to please their guests. Our room was absolutely spotless, spacious, and conveniently laid out with a double sink outside the area with the shower and toilet so that we could get ready together without being too crowded. The whirlpool tub is probably only comfortable for one person, but even my hubby who is 6'6" could fit in it. We found the beds to be very comfortable and clean. No "hotel smell" here. The wireless internet was easily accessible and fast enough for any web surfing. I didn't have to work from here, but felt that it would have been fast enough to do so tolerably, which is more than I can say for several hotels I've stayed in that focus on business travelers.
I rated four out of five due to a couple of small nuisances: the shower head was quite under-pressured, so taking a shower and washing your hair takes longer than I prefer. Additionally, there was no facial tissue or alarm clock in the room and the coffee was a four-cup coffee maker (cute) with packets of instant coffee (yuck!)
We didn't use the pool or mini golf areas, but they appeared well-maintained and clean. Overall, the drawbacks are more annoyances than showstoppers and I not only would but WILL stay here again next year for the family "campout."

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyG688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

We appreciate when our guests take the time to write an honest review and offer suggestions for how we can serve them better. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms, and welcome opportunities to improve. We are moving to regular coffee rather than the instant. We're glad that this guest had a nice stay and we look forward to serving them again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Day's End Memorial Day weekend,ringing along our English Mastiff. On-site residents Mark & Rachel are very friendly & helpful. They were very pet-friendly and even greeted my dog out in the courtyard when they saw her. Housekeeping staff was also great and spoke in passing. It is located a few miles from town but it didn't seem like it when we went to do things. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We really liked the 'cabin like' interior walls and it is nicely updated with a flat screen tv mounted on the wall with satellite dish. The pool was a little chilly but was just opened that weekend & it was 97 degrees on Sunday, so we didn't complain too much.
We are already booked for another stay at the end of June and are looking forward to returning!
Thank you for making our weekend PERFECT..IN EVERY WAY!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

It is our pleasure to accommodate our four-legged guests as well as our two-legged guests. We try to maintain a relaxing, family-friendly atmosphere. We were glad to serve Jody and Cleo and look forward to seeing them again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at Day's End over Memorial Day weekend. The room was immaculate and the staff was friendly. It was very nice to be close to the Dells but not in the immediate noise and traffic. We've stayed at Day's End in the past and will continue to do so when we visit the Dells.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris10Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

We are very pleased that this guest had a comfortable stay. We strive to keep our rooms clean and home-like and our grounds friendly and tidy. We look forward to serving them again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We found the room to be very Clean, Spacious, and comfortable. The managers were great and readily answered all of our questions with a smile. The house keeping staff was also very friendly when they came to clean the room. The location to the Downtown Dells is only a couple of miles and was great to get away from all the noise and trafic of the "Amusement Park Strip" at the end of the day. We will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

We are pleased that these guests enjoyed their stay. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms with a peaceful atmosphere. We hope to see them again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Excellent Value-very clean-staff very friendly and helpful
Russ Storm

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemaryS986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

We are pleased that this guest had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see them back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
995 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
423 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
American Resort
American Resort
#37 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
40 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
4.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 US Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $42 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. We have pet friendly rooms and NO-Pet rooms. Pet fees are $15 per pet, per night... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing