We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Centrally Located to Tourist Attractions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BlueGreen Odyssey Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BlueGreen Odyssey Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Centrally Located to Tourist Attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The complex this is located in is the same as one of the great waterparks, which is convenient if that is on your to-do list. Outside of this complex are a variety of other water parks and attractions - all incredibly close.

The unit we stayed in was clean and came with the amenities that most BlueGreen properties have, including a whirlpool, kitchenette, fireplace, etc.,

Customer Service was ideal at this location, and the concierge prepared for us some additional resources of things we may be enjoy doing in the area based on our interests.

This location is also incredibly close to BlueGreens other nearby site, Christmas Mountain Village.

Room Tip: If you're traveling to WI Dells for the waterparks, definitely stay in this location. If you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennaAndJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    39
    13
    11
    2
See reviews for
66
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We are silver owners through BlueGreen and come every summer to stay at Odyssey Dells. The units are a little smaller than most other properties 2 bedroom units, but everything you need is provided here! The decor is very nice not outdated as other reviews state. This is a newer property. Beds are comfortable. Staff are GREAT and always happy to help. My only small complaint is that the unit did smell a little musty. Room was very clean upon arrival. Don't hesitate to book, you will love it!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

After reading a few reviews on this property, I decided that I needed to chime in as my experience was completely different than the others. I am always amazed when I read reviews of properties that people have clearly gotten for much less than they would have paid for a moderately priced hotel but I guess they are expecting a 5 star hotel. This is not the Ritz and it does not claim to be. We stayed here on several occasions and did not experience any of the travesties that I am reading about -- I had to check to be sure I was still reading reviews for the same property. The rooms are nicely appointed and offer two bedrooms. Kitchens have what you need to cook a basic meal -- again, nobody is promising a gourmet kitchen. We have stayed on several occasions and never had a problem with room cleanliness nor bugs (and my wife and I are sticklers when it comes to clean hotel rooms). We found the beds comfortable, fitness room nice and well maintained, and the public areas (on the Bluegreen side of the property) to be immaculately well kept. Don't get me wrong -- I am not the biggest fan of Bluegreen and their constant attempts to sell you up (I avoid the concierge like the plague when I am at their properties), but overall I have been impressed with the properties. If you say NO to the constant attempts to market more points and don't answer your room phone during your vacation, I have found that my stays at these resorts to be quite pleasant.

This facility is connected to a waterpark (which is not run by Bluegreen) -- this would be my only complaint -- staff at the waterpark are unfriendly and really give visitors a bad impression of the Dells. Would it hurt to smile at guests and offer a friendly greeting? Waterpark is not well maintained and lifeguards do little to control unruly youngsters (other than look the other way). Wish that Bluegreen had their own waterpark, but understand that this would probably be difficult...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at Odyssey Dells August 10-13, 2012. We actually enjoyed our accommodations but be warned we got the Blue Green "deal". I bought a $99 package at a car show I guess through Bass Pro shops. When I called to schedule I was offered an upgrade at Christmas Mountain to a 2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse with fireplace. I called the week before we left to confirm our reservations and found that we were booked into a cottage which from what I understand is a rustic cabin. After hours on the phone with Blue Green customer service they finally on Thursday found us a room at the Odyssey Dells. When we checked in at the visitor center there was another women there who they had also changed her reservations without notice. The clerk said rooms were based on availability. Not acceptable by any standards but especially not when they are trying to sell you their products and services. With that being said...

The room itself was very nice. Nice bedrooms with armoires for your clothes. Plenty of room for clothes for a week or so. They don't come and clean but we didn't need anything but towels and we went and found them. The second bedroom was a bit on the small side but the boys only slept in there any ways.

I was very glad for the mix-up on the rooms because this property is connected to Mount Olympus and 4 tickets to the park were included. Christmas Mountain is actually 6 miles away which would have made trips to the waterpark much more of a hassle. Our boys 12, 13, and 15 had a great time all though the water was a bit frigid. Please see my review of the park.

The kitchen was more than adequate we had eggs, ham and toast for breakfast and sandwiches and chips for lunch. One night I even made spaghetti for dinner. The kitchen is equipped with basically everything you need.

I would definitely return to this property but from what I understood you have to be a Blue Green member to stay at this resort and because of the poor customer service we opted to not purchase, I will say this; the 2 hour (actually 3) sales presentation was very low pressure and as we walked away my husband and I both agreed it was painless and worth the inexpensive vacation with the family. Be careful to call and confirm is all I would recommend.

Room Tip: Even numbers face the waterpark and odd numbers are quieter and face a cliff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

As you can see by my rating I have been around the world. I thought this was really a bad stay. First night, after unpacking our food and filling the fridge, the fridge decided it was a microwave and literately destroyed our food. Though maintenance came and replaced the fridge all the food had to be thrown out. The TV in the living room made a high pitch squeal when ever the DVD player was used and the slamming of doors made us feel right at home. On our last of 3 days my wife and I thought we'd use the hot tub in the room and when I turned it on it looked exactly like Ghost Busters 2 slime coming out of the faucet. We went the the owners orientation and showed them the photos of the rotten food and the slime of the hot tub and were told this is not normal (seriously?) they then tried to sell us a new package "deal", and I said if you bought a bad piece of meat from a butcher, would you want to buy the cow? They did tell us that the reason for the slime was because a line broke up the hill and when my wife asked, when we returned to the room, if it was ok to take a shower because of the broken water pipe the desk clerk said he knew nothing of a broken pipe. I started loading the car and a maintenance person passed and I heard on his radio "hey some dumb woman in room XXX says a main sewer pipe broke, what a fruit cake." "yeah, she's probably sniffing coke right now hahaha."
Will we ever come back? Why would I want a room with stained carpets, smoke smell and cigarette burns throughout? No way will I ever come back to that inhospitable worn out smelly place again.
BTW this is the first bad review I have ever written after 65 reviews.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at the Bluegreen Odssey Dells for 4night/5days and were happy to leave. The units are very small and outdated. The colors are dark and the units are not inviting and relaxing as you would wxpect when you are on vacation. The kitchen area is extremely small and only has two burners and a convection oven/microwave, but everything in the kitchen worked well. We found our unit very dusty and the floors were dirty. The beds and the furniture were very uncomfortable. There were bugs in the unit and the odor was stale and musty (we cleaned it and had it smelling good during our stay). Having a pass to the theme water park was good and it gave us a chance to do some things outside of the unit. I was not impressed with the up-keep of the unit. I seems like a motel room as opposed to a resort. If elegance is what you want on a vacation, stay away from this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yallahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierz, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just returned from Odyssey Dells, Wis Dells. after spending 4 nights/5 days. We reserved 2 2bdrms/1 bath units. My hubby and I and a daughter had one unit and my other three kids stayed in the other. It was heaven to them since they never get their own private bedrooms!!! Each had a kitchen and a nice big jacuzzi tub in each master bedroom. Layout was nice, but even though I understood why the second bedroom didn't have walls all the way to the ceiling(air flow), I didn't like it. If my daugther was watching tv in her room and I was watching in the living area, it was like a competition because neither of us could hear over each other's tv. Kind of annoying. The kitchen could use a few more things if you plan to make meals. We didn't have any bowl larger than a cereal bowl. Makes it kind of hard when mixing up pancake batter or anything else like that.
We spent a lot of time at Mt Olympus which is nice. We've been to the theme park before, but never had stayed at the resort until this trip. It was great to not have to use the main entrance to the theme park. Resort patrons enter through the indoor waterpark, so by the time the others enter the main gate, we were already sitting at tables and got our chairs. Nice perk!
I don't know the traffic reports, but I'm guessing there are a lot of fender benders or worse on that main drag by the resort. The traffic is awful.... crowded and fast. To make it across while walking or by vehicle is very scary.
We enjoyed our stay and have no major complaints. Our room was very pleasant and plenty of room. All 6 of us in one would have been cramped, but having 2 was perfect for us. I recommend the fourth floor because that way you don't have to hear the noise from the rooms above you and you get a great view of the park. (even numbered rooms view the waterpark which can be noisy, odd number rooms just see a rock cliff wall but is quiet)
Let me know if you have questions!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArubaOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#7 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#12 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#13 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueGreen Odyssey Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueGreen Odyssey Dells

Property: BlueGreen Odyssey Dells
Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueGreen Odyssey Dells 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BlueGreen Odyssey Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing