We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Love the Root Beer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well.
Salem, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the Root Beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

First time visit and we will return. On a good note, now we know we will most likely visit the one in Lake Geneva which is closer to home! Hubby had the meat loaf, I tasted and it was great. I will order it next time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    249
    107
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiel, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to eat and drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was the second time we ate here. The first time was for lunch and this time for dinner. Both times we left with to go boxes. For lunch my wife ordered a wrap and soup and the wrap was bi enough for 2. This time for dinner I ordered the prime rib special and it was great. Also ordered a sample 6 of beer and was impressed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluebarry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,127 reviews
594 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“Nice choice to eat away from hotel prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We ate lunch here as we swapped between water park hotels. It was a nice change of pace. I liked their selection of micro-brews and fruit sodas. The food was good and prices were lower than the hotel offerings. No complaints at all and we would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
180 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner in Wisconsin Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family stayed here over spring break, and we all had a good time, and the food was a reasonable price for a family with better quality food. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meals, and you can't beat the awesome Root Beer! They also have a great selection of microbrew beer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pseudoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As good as the others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went to Sprecher's for dinner during our Spring Break trip. We now have been to most of the "big" restaurants in the Dells and Sprecher's was on par with the others.

We did have to wait for a table despite an abundance of open tables so perhaps they were short on servers. Our server (Karl) apologized for our wait and I have to say he was one of the best waiters we've ever had.

I know enough about beer but I did find the choices a bit overwhelming but eventually chose the Special Amber which I thoroughly enjoyed. We had the pork nachos for appetizer and our meals, meatloaf and the steak and wedge salad, were quite good. Our son enjoyed his girlled cheese.

For dessert my wife ordered the flight of three Wisconsin floats (we shared) so we got to try their famous sodas. All in all we enjoyed our dinner and we always like to patronize some of the more local places.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing