We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Oh Yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well.
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oh Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I never have been to a Sprecher's and this was so worth the wait. Great service and EXCELLENT food! I'm still stuffed. The restaurant was very clean and comfy. I hate going to places where you need to keep your jacket on in Winter. Not true here. Very cosy! I recommend trying the pretzels with the different sauces. I had a Black and Blue burger.. OH DELICIOUS! The beer cheese potatoes were so good. I'm craving to go back already... Thank you!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole9872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    282
    117
    39
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding prime rib. Obviously the beer rocks! Knowledgable and very competent staff. Win win win! Try the Abbey Triple and smiiiile!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gernblanston82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good, if you want to spend some money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good food, nice staff, gluten-free menu is nice, but a little more expensive than most places. Good root beer and meal choices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WISCONSINPACKERFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Sprecher's offers a great menu selection and atmosphere. The prices are a little more expensive than your Applebee's or TGI Friday's, but I think the food is of a little higher quality. Good option in the Dells!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If I eat in the Dells this is one of 3 that I go to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been going here since they opened and I really like it. I even have a favorite waiters and her name is Angie. She waits on me even if I am not in her area. FOOD is great an the staff can't be nicer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scottymc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing