We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hit the spot!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit the spot!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Had the french onion soup (one of the best I've had) and the pesto flat bread pizza....so yummy. Husband had the Friday night fish fry, which he really enjoyed as well. A lot of delish food for the same price we would have paid for tasteless junk at the waterpark hotel. Would certainly go back again!! Great service too!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tellinitlikeitiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    282
    117
    39
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not as great as advertised”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Seated quickly and friendly staff, however, being disabled, I found that having the restrooms in the basement was extremely difficult even though there is an elevator way down at the end of a hallway to get you there.
My wife and I only had the appetizers, we had eaten better. The squid was so-so and the munchy basket wasn't completely hot.
Good service only goes so far.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank grouch4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sprecher continues to be a great place in Dells”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sprecher's has been open for a little over a year in the Dells and continues to be a great place to eat and drink. Just tried the sauerbraten for the first time and it did not disappoint. There were 6 or 7 large chunks of tender roast on a bed of delicious spatzel ( German noodles) with that distinctive sauce made with ginger snaps that gives sauerbraten its name I think. It also came surrounded with cooked orange and yellow carrots and red peppers and broccoli. Yum! It was too much to eat all at once but was great heated up for lunch the next day. We love the fish fry here as well and have had it many times. The only complaint about it would be that the serving of coleslaw seems to get smaller and smaller every time we order it. I mean really, how expensive can a serving of cabbage salad be?!? The best deals are still the happy hour drinks ( just went up to $3 for a pint of fresh, tap beer and various drink specials each day) and $6 appetizers. All the bartenders are super nice and the place has a nice vibe - not as "up-north" woodsy as many restaurants in the Dells - a little more contemporary but still comfy and family friendly too! Check it out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rachel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“More than just RootBeer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a great place to eat. They have great fish fry fridays and the sodas are made in house and taste wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A nice place, but packed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ate at the Sprecher's one time on our first visit at the Dells, and when we got inside, there is a little arcade there, which that was something to keep busy while we waited for our table. Our server was nice and respectful, and so were the other staff! Since it was crowded there, service was obviously busy, but it wasn't really that long for our food to be brought to our table. Food tasted perfect, especially their cheddar curds! Their burgers were very juicy and not overcooked, just the way I like them! Food was reasonably priced, and our dinner there was very good! I would recommend the Sprecher's!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zwinkie310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing