We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best choice in Dells” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge View Motel

Bridge View Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge View Motel
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best choice in Dells”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Me and my boyfriend have stayed in Bridge View motel twice already and really enjoyed it.

The rooms are clean, with hot water, new towels every day, a small fridge, a microwave (in some rooms I guess - we only got it our second time there) and last but not least free in-room wifi!

The owner is friendly and accomodative and somehow always available (at least we never had a hard time finding her for requests/information).

But what we liked the most was the motel's location. It's only a short walk away from Downtown Dells, but still far enough that you feel closer to nature with water and green all around. It's also located right across the Riverwalk, which is clearly the most beautiful attraction in the Dells - I wonder when they're gonna make us pay for this too!

I don't think visiting the Dells for a third time is in our plans (there are only that many things one can do there), but if we did we would definitely stay in Bridge View motel again. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    12
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

I have been coming to the Wisconsin Dells for years. We always try to go to the smaller hotels to get more bang for your buck. this year we chose to go to the Bridge View Motel. We arrived early and was allowed in are rooms at 11am. this was nice because we were able to put are stuff away to enjoy our vacations without be cramped up in a car. The pool temp is set at 80 degrees so it is heated. The rooms are old fashion and need to be updated. However with the rate that we paid It was fine. The manager was very nice and tried to help with our every need. However, with every hotel there are also downsides. The air conditioners take a bit to cool down the room, and you are not given shampoo and only one set of towels for the room. The rooms are also very dark so you will need to keep curtains open to get good lighting which takes away privacy. Warning the 2 blocks they state from downtown feels more and if you have kids you still may want to drive. The positive side about the hotel is that it is a small hotel so you will not have to fight people in the pool and the pool is open till midnight.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Every summer, our family enjoys going to the Dells for a few days to get away from home, and we only have one choice for lodging: The Bridge View motel. Let me begin by saying that the management of the motel is very friendly. We (over the years of visiting the Dells) have noticed that the owner of the motel is increasingly caring, so we know that we'll be taken care of the same way we would be at home in Chicago. The rooms are comfortable and clean. They can fit a group as large as 5-6 people, which is actually larger than the normal family anyway. They are always kept clean, and they contain the necessary living supplies. The building is conveniently placed in view of lake Delton and walking distance of Downtown Wisconsin Dells. I would highly suggest staying at the Bridge View motel when you come to the Dells.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Bridge View took in our LARGE group after our original plans ended up in shambles, successfully wrenching our Retreat from the jaws of utter depression.
The owner was fair and very accommodating of our needs even after being initially skeptical of such a large group. This was entirely refreshing as we'd previously run into SEVERAL sketchy motel owners in the area.

The 8 Sleeper house was large and well isolated from the rest of the motel allowing for a bit more noise. The beds were firm, the sheets were clean and it came with a full kitchen. The only complaint about that unit is that the fridge never really got cold enough for all the food we were going to pack in there, a 5lb pack of ice quickly turned it into a nice drink cooler though.

The 6 Sleeper room was incredibly spacious once the sofa bed was put away during the day. This unit, too, had a full kitchen with plenty of cupboard space and dishware. Thankfully the fridge in this unit got cold enough so that we could just store all of our food in it. The majority of our "at motel" time was spent in this unit for that reason.

The owner was quick to express concerns before they became issues. She stressed the No Smoking rule more than once and we were quick to place ALL smokers far away from the rooms.

In all, if I came back to the Dells on a non-resort exclusive trip, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the house away from the main body of the motel if you plan to be a bit louder. Follow the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliak25, General Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
It was a pleasure having your large group of young
men as my guests. You are all very lively, happy,
respectful and well brought up individuals
and your parents should be very proud.
You are welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

When I called I agree with her on price. But when I got there she charged double because as she said I cant book for Saturday night only. I have to stay for Sunday night.Expensive for the poor services they offer. Not clean Motel. Make sure you bring your shampoo and towels with you if you want to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khalid z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliak25, General Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Sorry to hear that you visit was not enjoyable,
and that the issues at hand were not brought to our attention.
Like the majority of motels in the Dells area,
Bridge View Motel as well has a two night minimum stay
requirment on the weekends. Customers are informed
of this policy before a reservation is taken.
You reservation was for two rooms, for a Friday and
Saturday night stay, and your party checked out on
Sunday morning.
Our facility is state inspected and approved and although
cleanliness is a priority occasionally something may be
overlooked and we appreciate it being brought to our attention.
We apologize that housekeeping was not up to your
standards and that it was not addressed so that it would
be corrected immediately, for example extra towels and toiletries
are provided on request.
Again sorry of the miscommunication and hopefully
this answers your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Manager/owner was helpful and very nice. The place is in a quiet and ideal spot for walking around downtown, also the rooms were spacious and well kept. The only thing is the price, I did book on short notice, but many older motels like this were $20-30 cheaper per night plus offered a military discount but were booked. However, I would stay again based on all the other factors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for 20 summers now. The rooms are always spotlessly clean. The beds are ice and firm. The location perfect, especially if you want to be able to do a quick walk to Broadway and the "strip" without having to worry if you have a few adult beverages. It's a nice quick walk. Location is wonderful. Nice and quiet. Pool is great for a quick dip to cool off. The pool is immaculate as well.

Room Tip: Room directly over office has a great view of the bridge and the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#35 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Deer Trail Motel
#10 of 22 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#5 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trail's End Motel
Trail's End Motel
#47 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.8 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Property: Bridge View Motel
Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1010
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing