We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge View Motel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$176
$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$148
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$153
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
38
12
5
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
12
5
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 61 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A wonderful small family-owned motel, with very clean bathrooms. The rooms are quite large. It is not a fancy motel; but meets my needs to a tee. All the rooms have small fridges as well (that comes in very handy to keep some munchies cold and anything else you have picked up).

We usually pick the room directly above the office; therefore, you get a wonderful view of the River.

What is great is that the motel is within walking distance to Broadway (the original Dells Strip). That means you can park the car and take a nice little walk to go get a burger at Monk's and also a cold beer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

It was awesome , the location it's amazing , we loved to walk DT from there , the view it's so beautiful and relaxing ... The rooms were clean, comfortable and cozy !! If I have to say something bad that would be the weather , was cold , :) ... Which the owner , Lily (hope I spelled her name correct) would of change it if she could've , that how nice was she !!! We thank them for a great time and can't wait to see them next year

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nazy1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I read and researched for a long time to find an affordable, clean motel for my group I was with. All we've ever stayed in are the smaller family owned motels, so my standards are not high as far as amenities. We chose the bridge view for its location and outstanding reviews. However, Im not really seeing the "above and beyond" service everyone spoke of. We understand times are tough and running a motel is a lot of work. It looked like only the owner did everything. But we were not impressed with the lack of towels. The ones we did have for the first 2 days had long black hair woven in them, not to mention the excessive amounts of long black and blonde hair everywhere in our room. (we don't have long hair) twice it was tangled in my toes. Also the lack of toilet paper. There should always be a spare. People are on vacation and eating indulgently. I don't want to be rationing out the toilet paper and being afraid to run out. People also may take more than one shower a day, therefore 2 sets of towels should be available, and if you cant do that, if the customer asks you, you should be able to give them another set each. Especially 2 people staying in a 4 person room, there should be another set floating around. I don't want to pack my linens from home especially when paying $100 a night. Our room had no remote for the tv, the place had no ice machine. There were quite a few knats in our room flying on the ceiling. The screens need to be fixed...ours was not attached to the building, looked like someone stuck their arm in it. I also wasn't thrilled with the air conditioners being turned off everyday after we went out, along with the signs telling you to do so. You should be able to have a nice cool room to return to from a hot day out. I understand the saving money part for you, but although a "reasonable" rate, it was still $100 a night. So, it wasn't a bad place, but probably wont be staying there again. The pool was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StacyandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just returned from 3-day stay & were very pleased w/location, large clean room, and very helpful manager who offered advice on things to do, where to eat, and coupons that got us into Mt. Olympus Park for half price. If you just want a decent, clean, quiet place to sleep w/o all the frills, you'll be pleased with the Bridge View.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Because the bigger, fancier hotels are so pricey, we decided to try the Bridge View Motel because it was reasonably priced. We figured as long as it's clean, it would suit our needs. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the rooms were. They are very spacious and very clean. The location was perfect because it was close to everything but no so close to the strip that you get all the noise and crowds; just a short walk away. Lily was very nice and always available when needed. The swimming pool was perfect and not ever crowded. Overall, I highly recommend this motel to anyone who wants a comfortable, clean stay without all the unnecessary bells and whistles. Will definitely consider it again the next time we roll through the Dells.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews