We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We had a great time , again !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge View Motel

Bridge View Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge View Motel
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great time , again !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

It was awesome , the location it's amazing , we loved to walk DT from there , the view it's so beautiful and relaxing ... The rooms were clean, comfortable and cozy !! If I have to say something bad that would be the weather , was cold , :) ... Which the owner , Lily (hope I spelled her name correct) would of change it if she could've , that how nice was she !!! We thank them for a great time and can't wait to see them next year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazy1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    12
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I read and researched for a long time to find an affordable, clean motel for my group I was with. All we've ever stayed in are the smaller family owned motels, so my standards are not high as far as amenities. We chose the bridge view for its location and outstanding reviews. However, Im not really seeing the "above and beyond" service everyone spoke of. We understand times are tough and running a motel is a lot of work. It looked like only the owner did everything. But we were not impressed with the lack of towels. The ones we did have for the first 2 days had long black hair woven in them, not to mention the excessive amounts of long black and blonde hair everywhere in our room. (we don't have long hair) twice it was tangled in my toes. Also the lack of toilet paper. There should always be a spare. People are on vacation and eating indulgently. I don't want to be rationing out the toilet paper and being afraid to run out. People also may take more than one shower a day, therefore 2 sets of towels should be available, and if you cant do that, if the customer asks you, you should be able to give them another set each. Especially 2 people staying in a 4 person room, there should be another set floating around. I don't want to pack my linens from home especially when paying $100 a night. Our room had no remote for the tv, the place had no ice machine. There were quite a few knats in our room flying on the ceiling. The screens need to be fixed...ours was not attached to the building, looked like someone stuck their arm in it. I also wasn't thrilled with the air conditioners being turned off everyday after we went out, along with the signs telling you to do so. You should be able to have a nice cool room to return to from a hot day out. I understand the saving money part for you, but although a "reasonable" rate, it was still $100 a night. So, it wasn't a bad place, but probably wont be staying there again. The pool was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StacyandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just returned from 3-day stay & were very pleased w/location, large clean room, and very helpful manager who offered advice on things to do, where to eat, and coupons that got us into Mt. Olympus Park for half price. If you just want a decent, clean, quiet place to sleep w/o all the frills, you'll be pleased with the Bridge View.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Because the bigger, fancier hotels are so pricey, we decided to try the Bridge View Motel because it was reasonably priced. We figured as long as it's clean, it would suit our needs. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the rooms were. They are very spacious and very clean. The location was perfect because it was close to everything but no so close to the strip that you get all the noise and crowds; just a short walk away. Lily was very nice and always available when needed. The swimming pool was perfect and not ever crowded. Overall, I highly recommend this motel to anyone who wants a comfortable, clean stay without all the unnecessary bells and whistles. Will definitely consider it again the next time we roll through the Dells.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina,sask.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

After a very bad experience at Holiday Shores Campground we just happened to stop at this nice little motel. We were met by the owner who was very nice and she showed us the room which was very clean and comfortable. I just happened to mention to her that there was no coffee pot in the room and the next morning one just happened to appear (this is what I call customer service) The motel is very clean and the swimming pool is great and never crowded. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carguy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just got back today 7/14/13 from 2 night stay with another couple at this motel. When we arrived we were greeted by Lily, she is the owner. She checked us in and gave us the rooms we requested. We enjoyed our stay and also enjoyed talking with Lily on the small deck in front of her office at night when we returned from the downtown Dells area. The rooms are very clean, keep in the mind this is an older motel with older decor but very large rooms. We enjoyed the fact we could walk to everything in the downtown area. Met Lily's daughter and boyfriend when we were there. Like previous posts this is a no frills motel but very clean and wonderful host.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacati0ns4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Don't let the looks of this place scare you away. We booked our hotel room 2 days before the 4th of July and we were scared we weren't going to find a place to stay at. We also had a dog and we couldn't find any place to accommodate that. Needless to say we found the Bridge View Motel on a last second deal. The owner was extremely friendly and was always happy to talk with us about whatever we wanted to know and was very accommodating to us. We felt right at home. She gave us a suite with a full kitchen in it and we were extremely pleased with it. The room was very big and spacious. Plenty of room for our dog to run around in. It isn't the fanciest place in the world but if you are looking for a cheap motel with a great location on the riverfront i highly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Deer Trail Motel
#12 of 21 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#34 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.8 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
3.3 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Property: Bridge View Motel
Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1010
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Bridge View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing