We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very clean; very easy walk to 'downtown' Dells; quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge View Motel

Bridge View Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge View Motel
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Forest Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very clean; very easy walk to 'downtown' Dells; quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have been staying at this motel for years now. The rooms are always clean and neat. They are a nice big size as well. The owner usually has coffee out in the morning in case you need some before you head out for a breakfast.

The location of this hotel is great, especially if you like to have a couple of beers and then you don't have to worry about driving!

We like to stay here because it is a small, family-owned motel. I prefer those over the HUGE mega-properties all over the Dells. It is always nice and quiet.

Basic rooms with a fridge available for your use.

The pool is small but perfect to cool off in after a walk or just want to chill awhile.

Room Tip: If you don't like to use air conditioning and don't mind paying a few more dollars, the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank pamiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    12
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Each year we look forward to our get away to the Dells, and the Bridge View has been our choice for a decade. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They may lack some of the amenities the more expensive motels offer, but with so much going on in the Dells - who spends time in the motel? It's where we sleep and decide what we'll be doing for the day.

The staff is always pleasant and helpful, greeting us each year like family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here a couple weeks ago. Had a great time at the Dells. This hotel is in a great location to walk to downtown. Fair prices. We found this on dog friendly hotel. It had great reviews and I can see why. The Owner is very friendly . We will definately be back!!

Room Tip: close to downtown dells
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationeerIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I have been coming here for about 5 years. We used to go to all the other motels but they were not friendly people running them. At Bridge View the owner is the most friendliest person I ever meet that owns a business at the dells. The rooms are very clean and are always ready for when we come up there. We will never go to any other motel when we go up to the dells.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Family owned and very friendly. Clean rooms, pool, close to the strip, rates reasonable. Beautiful view of the Wisconsin River. We have been coming here for about 15 years and keep coming back. We feel like we are family when we come here. I highly recommend the Bridgeview.

Room Tip: Close to strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank testa2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

For the last several years, every summer, my mom and aunt (from Hawaii), their brother, my uncle from Wisconsin and me and my 2 children (from Milwaukee) stay as long as possible at the Bridge View. We are able to enjoy family time in the clean pool and in the kitchen of 'our' ajoining units where we prepare meals to save on food costs. Being close to the river and downtown makes the location perfect! Lili is the the best hostess and has become more like family than a friend. We have no desire to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We love the room with the kitchen and the ajoining room - perfect for the 6 of us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My boyfriend & I made a last minute decision to head up to the Dells for Labor Day weekend. We're actually used to booking on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, but naturally, a lot of places were booked out. I came across this motel on google & read how great the reviews were. If it weren't for the reviews, I would have never even given this place a chance. Reviews really do make a huge difference!!
Upon our arrival, the owner & her daughter greeted us & were extremely kind to us, UNLIKE most employees are at hotels/motels on the strip, who are very rude! Our room was clean, smelled fresh, & they even gave us one of the only rooms with a riverwalk view. The rates were very affordable (cheaper than on the strip) & we received free Mount Olympus tickets too. We did have to walk a little to get to the main strip, but not that far at all (about a quarter mile) & the view was absolutely lovely! We loved the peacefulness & quietness & that is something that you definitely don't reveice when staying on the loud strip. The pool was maintained & clean & they even had a nice patio area where you can grill out at.
Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay! We even decided to stay an additional day. Rather than seeing us leave to check out into another motel, which was cheaper, the owner matched the price close enough & we stayed there instead (which was our hope, so long as the price was right). She is a very kind woman & we will definitely be returning next year!! We loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmeloqs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Deer Trail Motel
#11 of 21 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#34 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.8 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
3.3 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Property: Bridge View Motel
Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1010
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Bridge View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing