We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean; very easy walk to 'downtown' Dells; quiet”
Review of Bridge View Motel

Bridge View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge View Motel
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have been staying at this motel for years now. The rooms are always clean and neat. They are a nice big size as well. The owner usually has coffee out in the morning in case you need some before you head out for a breakfast.

The location of this hotel is great, especially if you like to have a couple of beers and then you don't have to worry about driving!

We like to stay here because it is a small, family-owned motel. I prefer those over the HUGE mega-properties all over the Dells. It is always nice and quiet.

Basic rooms with a fridge available for your use.

The pool is small but perfect to cool off in after a walk or just want to chill awhile.

Room Tip: If you don't like to use air conditioning and don't mind paying a few more dollars, the room...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank pamiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Bridge View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 61 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Each year we look forward to our get away to the Dells, and the Bridge View has been our choice for a decade. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They may lack some of the amenities the more expensive motels offer, but with so much going on in the Dells - who spends time in the motel? It's where we sleep and decide what we'll be doing for the day.

The staff is always pleasant and helpful, greeting us each year like family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here a couple weeks ago. Had a great time at the Dells. This hotel is in a great location to walk to downtown. Fair prices. We found this on dog friendly hotel. It had great reviews and I can see why. The Owner is very friendly . We will definately be back!!

Room Tip: close to downtown dells
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacationeerIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I have been coming here for about 5 years. We used to go to all the other motels but they were not friendly people running them. At Bridge View the owner is the most friendliest person I ever meet that owns a business at the dells. The rooms are very clean and are always ready for when we come up there. We will never go to any other motel when we go up to the dells.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Family owned and very friendly. Clean rooms, pool, close to the strip, rates reasonable. Beautiful view of the Wisconsin River. We have been coming here for about 15 years and keep coming back. We feel like we are family when we come here. I highly recommend the Bridgeview.

Room Tip: Close to strip.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank testa2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

For the last several years, every summer, my mom and aunt (from Hawaii), their brother, my uncle from Wisconsin and me and my 2 children (from Milwaukee) stay as long as possible at the Bridge View. We are able to enjoy family time in the clean pool and in the kitchen of 'our' ajoining units where we prepare meals to save on food costs. Being close to the river and downtown makes the location perfect! Lili is the the best hostess and has become more like family than a friend. We have no desire to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We love the room with the kitchen and the ajoining room - perfect for the 6 of us!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My boyfriend & I made a last minute decision to head up to the Dells for Labor Day weekend. We're actually used to booking on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, but naturally, a lot of places were booked out. I came across this motel on google & read how great the reviews were. If it weren't for the reviews, I would have never even given this place a chance. Reviews really do make a huge difference!!
Upon our arrival, the owner & her daughter greeted us & were extremely kind to us, UNLIKE most employees are at hotels/motels on the strip, who are very rude! Our room was clean, smelled fresh, & they even gave us one of the only rooms with a riverwalk view. The rates were very affordable (cheaper than on the strip) & we received free Mount Olympus tickets too. We did have to walk a little to get to the main strip, but not that far at all (about a quarter mile) & the view was absolutely lovely! We loved the peacefulness & quietness & that is something that you definitely don't reveice when staying on the loud strip. The pool was maintained & clean & they even had a nice patio area where you can grill out at.
Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay! We even decided to stay an additional day. Rather than seeing us leave to check out into another motel, which was cheaper, the owner matched the price close enough & we stayed there instead (which was our hope, so long as the price was right). She is a very kind woman & we will definitely be returning next year!! We loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jmeloqs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
403 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#35 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Deer Trail Motel
#10 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#32 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
88 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#11 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#44 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1010
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $59 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Bridge View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing