We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great weekend getaway with friends”
view of the home from the Otter Island Swim raft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the home from the Otter Island Swim raft
aerial view of the spacious 3 acre property Castle Rock Lake in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
view of the home from the Otter Island Swim raft
aerial view of the spacious 3 acre property
Castle Rock Lake in the distance
private sand volleyball court
relax in an air chair
Catch and release fishing!
bluegill, black crappie, and largemouth bass
Campfire pit, firewood included
Spacious deck
loft with full bed, sofa sleeper, and futon
view from the loft
great room with wood burning fireplace
large dining table with seating for minimum of 12
kitchen with stainless steel appliance
master bedroom
master bath
main floor bedroom 2
main floor full bath
laundry room with washer and dryer
basement rec room
basement bedroom with bunk bed and queen bed
basement bedroom with bunk bed and queen bed
basement full bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian N
1 review
“A great weekend getaway with friends”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a well-cared for, relatively secluded property with everything you need to enjoy a staycation away from home.

The house was spacious. We were nine fully grown men: we each had our own bed, and never once felt like we were too close to each other. The kitchen is large, and fully stocked with flatware, dinnerware, cups & glasses, and cookware. We needed nothing! The living space was large enough for nine guys to hang out and watch TV or play board games without disturbing someone else.

It was clean and well-cared for. The owner was responsive to our needs, as well - there was a minor issue with the sound system, but he was able to fix it remotely less than 30 seconds after I sent him a text message.

The home gave us a very tribal reunion experience, and we're grateful! This place is great for family and friends looking to bond over mutual activities. My one complaint: my feet got cold, so bring some slippers for walking around the house!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space!
Liked least: Chilly floors, but it was hardwood in March.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMRob21
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for large families!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As some of the other reviewers have noted, the pictures really do not do this property justice. The setting is very serene and picturesque. There are lots of tall pines surrounding the home, easily seen through the tall windows! Our family really loved the open floor plan because everyone felt included in what was going on - a must with a large family! We enjoyed playing games, fishing in the pond and using the sound system. It was also very nice not to have to bring a pack and play and high chair for my sixteen month old, and the toy room was a bonus as well! Other items such as dish soap, paper towel, bathroom soap and shampoo were also included. This place really does have everything you need. Mark was great to work with and was quick to respond from start to finish. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeboo560
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cabin, exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is fantastic, the pictures look great but it's even better in person! It has so many amenities included that all you really need to bring are your clothes and food. Some of the unexpected items that were provided included: firewood, fishing gear, a stocked toy room, strollers, cooking utensils and appliances, knives , paper towels, bedding, etc.

The integrated sound system (both inside and outside the home) was also a big hit!

The close proximity to the Dells along with all the amenities provided with the cabin makes this an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie3301...
Lisle, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House was perfect, and owners were the best!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of 16 with kids ranging all ages, and this house accommodated us all! I highly recommend it to anyone looking. It is close to the Dells, yet has so much to offer on its own. The town has a ton to do as well! The owner was incredible. He responded immediately to all questions, stay was very well organized from beginning to end, and he even sent a new toaster within two days when the current one stopped working. You should definitely stay here!! You won't regret it :)

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nana902
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“My stay was awesome, wish it could've been longer.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The Property manager was truly great and a pleasure to deal with. Always made himself available to answer any questions before and after arrival to the property. I was really pleased with the whole overall stay. I definitely looking forward to going back during the next availability schedule. Unforgettable experience!! TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!!!!

CHANA

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!
Liked least: No covering up to windoows at night.
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi K
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for everybody”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I'm writing this review after returning from an excellent week at the "Spacious Retreat." My wife and I were traveling with my parents and my brother, sister-in-law, two nieces and nephew. As we're all in different phases of our lives, we were all looking for something a little different in a vacation. Everybody left the home satisfied.

The home is absolutely beautiful. When we pulled around the corner and saw it for the first time, somebody commented that it looked exactly like the pictures. From the wood floors to the beams to the fireplaces to the decks, the home has a great woodsy feel. The pond, although a little deeper than usual after a rainy spring/summer, is just as advertised. We all had a great time swimming, laying out on the platform, and fishing.

The Dells are about a half hour away, so for those who are interested, it's an easy drive. My brother and his family went into town just about every day and had no issue with the drive. The rest of us only went in a couple of days because we didn't want to leave the the serene atmosphere to fight the crowds.

Another thing to consider is all of the opportunity for vacationers at Castle Rock Lake. There are boat rentals, lots of lakefront bars and restaurants, and a couple of county parks with beaches should you get tired of the pond (we didn't). We did have a great day out on a pontoon.

No matter where our days took us, they all began and ended together at the house. The two fridges provided ample room and all of the cooking implements worked great. The sound system was an added plus as we had music from the directv system playing constantly. They even have a couple of speakers outside so you can listen to tunes while floating. We finished our nights watching movies on one of the big screen TV's or in the backyard with a fire.

Bottom line, if you're looking for a relaxing, quiet home within driving distance of the Dells, I don't really see how you could do better. My wife and I are already talking about getting some friends together and heading back in the future.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private swimming and fishing pond got a LOT of use.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing