We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Not Recommend”
Review of Poseidon's Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Poseidon's Village
Ranked #16 of 16 Wisconsin Dells B&B and Inns
Amana, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would Not Recommend”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Pros:
-Lots of sleep space (six people)
-Free wristbands for Mt. Olympus

Cons:
-They promised there would be a pool and fitness center IN EVERY HOTEL, the one in my hotel wasn't even open, then they denied us access to use a different pool in the other hotels
-Pervious guest's bra was left in the room
-Headboards for the beds are just wallpaper
-No nightstand between beds
-Inconvenient outlet placements
-No office, have to go all the way back to Hotel Rome

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
14
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We took a room wirh th Mt Olympus group because the deal of free park entry for each guest for 2 days. The room here had a neat bunk bed that the kids thought was amazing. But the mattresses were poor quality and you could feel the springs when you lay on it. Room was a god size. There are no services though. No front desk on site, no picnic tables, no playground or even outside area. We were ok with that because it was a place to sleep only. I did not like the 4pm checkin or 10:30am checkout.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ba5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I couldn't believe it, this place was disgusting. When we got there the floors filthy, the bedding was dirty, you could feel the springs in the bed, the t.v. was very old (didn't have a remote) and the picture was horrible, there were dead bugs on the sink, the bathtub had dirt footprints in it, no phone in the room. So, I hoped that the next day it would be cleaned especially since the kids spilled a bag of chips on the bed, NOPE, we got back and all they did was make the bed and replace towels! I am glad that we just used the place to sleep and not hangout much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We booked this place and it was a great value for the money. The floors were "hardwood" so it made it a lot cleaner. The park also gave us wristbands for 3 days of play and it was great! The most economical way to visit Wisconsin Dells. The room was as expected, a standard size. It was clean and comfortable. It even came with a fridge and microwave so we really can't ask for anything mroe for $100/night. I would recommend it if you are looking for a no frills, good deal family weekend getaway.

Room Tip: We had the Queen Bed with a bunk bed. It was great for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I booked this place thru the Mt Olympus package... These hotels are just motels that have been made over. I picked one of the themed rooms and it was good enough for us because we were only in the room to sleep and that's it.. if are staying longer than a weekend then this is not the place for you. Yes the rooms are overpriced however most things are in the Dells.. The themed room was decent ..not sure I will stay again though unless i am able to get them cheaper than what I paid before

Room Tip: Make sure you get a themed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MZPASTRYCHEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Room was a disappointment & small! It's over priced & ghetto! I will never bring my family back to this place! The pool was half drained & filthy with debris in it. Housekeeping replaced the coffee but took the coffee pot. If I'm going to pay over $200 a night to stay somewhere, it better be worth the money. The website pictures are misleading. It showed that the so-called "theme room" has a wall that divides the bunk beds from the queen (if you can call it that) bed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VeryDisappointed_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Before traveling, we read the reviews and saw some that were not so favorable. We had not one negative experience while staying at Poseidon's Village or while playing in the park.

Our room was clean; staff were friendly.

When traveling away from home, you have to ebb and flow - they are not going to treat you like kings and queens...if that is your expectation then go to some resort that will charge you five times what this affordable family vacation costs!

We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Moms Happy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
921 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon's Village

Property: Poseidon's Village
Address: 1231 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9715
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 1500
Also Known As:
Poseidon`s Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing