We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean - Great Staff - Great Sites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wisconsin Dells KOA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wisconsin Dells KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean - Great Staff - Great Sites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I haven’t been camping a whole lot but this campsite was great! The owners were incredibly sweet and very helpful. The KOA has a lot of amenities available for their guests. Laundry open 24 hours was a plus. The bathrooms were individual bathrooms on one side of the building then the others side had individual showers. Everything was incredibly clean. Some other sites had reviewers complaining about the train. Which we did hear in our tent up the hill but it didn’t bother us. A train came by probably ever 4 hours. We are not incredibly light sleepers, so neither of us woke up once from the train. Would recommend!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank briannasipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
83
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was my first time in a campground and it won't be my last after my stay at the KOA in Wisconsin Dells. We had everything we needed. It had a pool. It was very convenient to downtown and all of the sights. The bathroom and shower facilities were clean. I was worried about the noise and commotion with that many people so close but the camp sites are set up so that you are far enough apart to feel comfortable. We had a great time and will visit again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r_u_dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This campground exceeded my expectations. We stayed here for 3 nights, the staff was super friendly, the bathrooms and showers were the best I have seen of any campground I have ever stayed at. The grounds were beautiful and very clean. They escorted us to our site and helped us back in. When I purchased wood, they delivered it to the site for us and they even took away our trash during the day. There is the railroad tracks across the street, but it's not all that bad, they don't sound their horn as they go by. I would recommend this campground to anyone. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxbow, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

The location of this KOA is ideal for exploring the Wisconsin Dells. We stayed here for 11 nights and had a great experience. The staff were extremely friendly and all the facilities were very clean. We have 2 children under the age of 5. There is a great little splash park beside the pool - lots of lounge chairs. The playground was great - our kids had a lot of fun playing on it. Short drive (1 minute) and you are in the middle of the Dells attractions - but far enough away you don't have all the traffic noise etc. The train is right beside and goes through frequently; but it really didn't bother us - but for some this was really annoying and disturbed sleep. We had a pull through full hook up site and were pleased with it. We used the laundry facilities and it was clean and there were lots of machines. All in all we had another great KOA camping trip!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatchelMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Drove up from D.C. area-home away from home. Staff was very helpful, bathrooms were very clean, lots good size, and ridiculously convenient to downtown Dells. As other reviewer said it is close to railroad but train isn't blowing whistle and we found it unobtrusive-better than campgrounds close to highways. Great homebase to hit Dells and other sites in area. (Take time to visit House on the Rock about 1 hr away).

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merrydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

My friend and I planned a one-night getaway to use some gift certificates and free tickets we had both received. We didn't want to spend a ton of money on a waterpark resort we wouldn't use, so the KOA Kampground was the perfect solution. We rented a Kozy Kabin, which had a queen bed and two twin bunk beds inside! The mattresses on the beds were lined in vinyl and you're required to bring your own pillows and bedding, which I actually liked better than using shared hotel bedding. The Kabin had a mirror, electricity, garbage cans, two windows, air conditioning, a space heater and a door that double locked, and that was all we needed.

We were both very surprised at the cleanliness of the campground overall. The showers were probably cleaner than a shower we would have had in a budget hotel room, the bathrooms were always stocked with soap and toilet paper and when we tried to find some twigs to add to our campfire we couldn't even find any on the grounds! They were impeccably clean. We also hung out by the pool and checked out the gift shop/game room while we were there. The gift shop had everything you could possibly need while camping, and for very reasonable prices. We bought all the makings for a campfire (wood, matches, a fire starter) for about $5, and they also sold food, clothing, toiletries, candy and souvenirs inside. We had great service, and we would both return to KOA.

The only thing that may be considered a problem with the campground is that it's very close to a train track, and the train does run throughout the night. Since we were inside the cabin with the windows closed and A/C on, we weren't bothered too much by it, but we're also both heavy sleepers.

Overall this a clean, affordable campground and is safe and fun for all ages! I would return and recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Arrowhead RV Resort
Arrowhead RV Resort
#2 of 22 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.4 mi away
Edge-O-Dells Resort
Edge-O-Dells Resort
#7 of 22 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
4.1 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#29 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wisconsin Dells KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wisconsin Dells KOA

Property: Wisconsin Dells KOA
Address: S235A Stand Rock Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9203
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly campground, located just one mile from downtown Dells. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wisconsin Dells KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing