We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun ride with Grandkids”

Original Wisconsin Ducks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour the Wisconsin Dells area by land and water on amphibious World War II vehicles.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fun ride with Grandkids”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed taking the ducks over the land and into the river. We learned alot about the dells area. Our guide did a great job and kept us laughing the whole time. The ride was 1.5 hour long and they picked us up at the hotel. We stayed at the Kalahari and the hotel had coupons for free kids ticket with the purchase of an adult.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank adolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    370
    125
    31
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An adventureous boat ride on land and water!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a 1 hr boat ride that travels 8.5 miles of fern-filled dells, hidden canyons, ghost towns and roller coaster hills, that you start on land and also the boat goes on water. The pilot was very friendly and comical and talks to you while you ride. We definitely enjoyed ourselves very much and the scenery was gorgeous! Don't miss this fun ride!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancypoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Second trip on the ducks”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I chose to ride the Original ducks having ridden the other ducks a few years ago. Both trips are nice but are different. The white and green ducks spend 70% on land while the Original ducks spend 70% of their time on water. We went by we're the levee let go in 2006 during the flooding that year. The craft went through Delton lake and then we traveled into the Wisconsin River. The tour guide was good and kept our minds off the temp. (40 degrees). I would recommend either company you just have to choose if you want land or water.

Helpful?
Thank kcomets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Original and fun.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The lady at the ticket counter was real nice. We forgot to buy the 20% off priced tickets at the exploratory, but she was nice enough to give it to us. The ride itself was mind blowing. Our driver Sara was soooo funny along the entire ride. None of her jokes seemed contrived and awkward. She was a natural and also very young. He driving skills were very good and land to water and back again multiple times was a real treat for the entire family.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Npai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great tour through the woods, Wisconsin River and Lake Denton...all in all a really nice trip. Well worth the money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Wisconsin Ducks also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Original Wisconsin Ducks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing