We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Wisconsin Dells
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
21
21
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
21
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location stayed here close to downtown fridge and microwave place to sleep flat screen tv one night comfortable beds block bedding sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019

booked by mistake thinking i was booking a nicer hotel on same street with almost same name but 3 blocks away.never again,very old hotel with saggy bedding .when i arrived sign said was open but office door was locked.waited 30 minutes and tried calling them no reply.called hotels.con through which i booked them and they somehow got ahold of a man who appeared and said oops door was locked by mistake?got key to room and after viewing room wife and i decided to eat fee and continue driving back home and not sleep there

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majormoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Found "a deal" on-line & took the chance on it. This is an older establishment, but meets your basic needs for a clean room & comfortable bed without the whistle & bells. It's a great location: we walked to nearly everything we were interested in seeing/doing for our weekend visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank 619Thumper62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Stayed here as a couple the weekend after the 4th of July. We picked it due to its location and it having a average 4 star review on trip advisor. The location is excellent if you want to shop, eat and drink downtown. Bars and shops are only a block down as well as tours, and parking is free in the motel parking lot. However when we checked in, the guy that came to the desk after ringing the door bell on the desk greeted us with more of a frown than a smile and didn’t really have much to say. It was really weird since we were paying customers and this is the hospitality business. It gave me a feeling like maybe I should just ask for a refund and check in somewhere else. After a few awkward and silent exchanges of looks between my wife and I we decided to ride it out. We got our room key and checked out the room. All looked clean and had an overwhelming smell of Pine-Sol, however the room was very aged with some signs of an attempt at updates, and the laminate floor was bubbling up in some spots. The beds were clean but were pretty much worn to death. The cable worked and there was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The housekeeping lady was very friendly on a positive note as well. We stayed here 2 nights, I’m not likely to stay here 2 nights again, maybe will do 1 night if we’re passing thru.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dewey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018

My husband and I were in the Dells for a concert at the Crystal Grand, so really just needed a place to sleep. This motel met that need and for a good price. It was easy to find, and on a fairly quiet road off Main St. The room was clean and had everything we might need. Unfortunately, both the sink and the bathtub were slow to drain. The bed was very hard and we could hear people in the room above walking around all night.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Grmabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This is a great little motel if you aren't into big fancy places. The room was small, but clean and had a fridge and microwave. Coffee in the office in the morning, but no other offerings. The best part is that is only a block off the main attraction street in the Dells, so you can just park your car and head out on foot. Prices very reasonable for as close as you are to the action.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank norskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews