We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everyone was happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bigfoot Zipline

Bigfoot Zipline
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open Year Round! Fast, fun and exhilarating. This 2 hour spectacular adventure offers nature lovers and thrill seekers, aged 4-80, an epic opportunity to zip through the treetops on a network of cables suspended high above the forest floor.This original course is a true treetop canopy tour and the first World Class Zipline in Wisconsin Dells. You will zip from tower to tower through majestic oaks and northwoods pines on 7 separate ziplines ranging from 462' - 1397' long.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everyone was happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We took our 13 year old daughter and 15 year old son and had a blast! Cam and Sam were fantastic guides and teachers with a fun and laid back style that our kids really loved. Being able to try different tricks and launches really made it so everyone could be themselves and have a great time. Highly recommend! Would like to see longer or more lines.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Littlebird1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigfootZiplines, Manager at Bigfoot Zipline, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for the comments! We are building our 7th Zipline called Zipzilla! It will be a dual zipline and you will land above the ticket booth! Please come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,320
    54
    9
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Went in a chicken came out a trooper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

So you think zipline...oh crap I'm going to die. Yep I did, then when my family and I completed the tpur it was incredible. I'm so glad we went. Our 6 & 9 year old boys loved it as well. I highly recommend it Cam & Gilligan were awesome. Make sure to wear comfy shoes and don't be surprised when you have to walk up to your tower. So worth it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_Deangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great time had by all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went here on the morning of June 18. It had just stopped raining and we were one of the first groups of the day. The instructors did a great job training us and making us feel safe by injecting humor into the adventure. 6 Zip lines total took about 2 hours to complete. Fantastic views when in the towers. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigfootZiplines, Manager at Bigfoot Zipline, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting with us! We appreciate your business. We do love your comment so would you mind if we use it for our website?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time had by all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Jake and Caleb were very good tour guides, very personable and attentive.
I would like to see maybe 1 or 2 more ziplines, because a few of these are kind of short and not much time to hang upside down or do tricks.
Besides that, the tour was great for both rookies and advanced zipliners. I would recommend it to friends and family!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank shoemanshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tame and pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Jake and Hunter were our tour guides and did an excellent job. They were very laid back and taught some fun tricks.

I was expecting more for the high price we paid. It would be good if there was more of a scripted story during the adventure to add a little spice to the constant stair climbing.

Also the actual zip lines were really tame with very few "roller coaster" type moments. I suggest making the zip lines steeper somehow.

Helpful?
Thank Clark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigfootZiplines, Manager at Bigfoot Zipline, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, we do appreciate your comments. There are only about 500 stairs total on all six lines which is about 8-10 minutes of actual stair climbing. We hope this does not discourage you from coming back again. We do have a 7th line being built which may be more exciting to you! Thanks for your response and we will take this into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigfoot Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Bigfoot Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing