We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great resort and beyond wonderful owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandrift Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandrift Resort
Island Lake, Illinois
1 review
“Great resort and beyond wonderful owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Three couples stayed at the Sandrift resort in May 2014. We loved the view, the nightly bonfires, use of BBQ grills, and paddle boats. Plus I can not say enough good things about the owners. So pleasant, outgoing, and anything to make our stay more enjoyable. The rooms were clean and full of all things you need for a weekend visit. We will be back next year and hope to bring more people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleneSell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Each year I take my three children on vacation by myself. I am a single mother, so this is quite a hectic experience. From the first year of parenting solo I have been taking my children to the Sandrift Resort. I will never bother to go anywhere else in Wisconsin Dells. At Sandrift my children can play outside in the grass, in the center of all the units where I can see the from the porch or the window of our unit. They can play on the playground, or one of the many games that are set up, such as volleyball in the sand. We can play in the sand, swim or take a boat out. At night they have a bonfire which is such a fun time to meet the other families staying at the resort and relax. The environment is very family friendly. The units are very well kept. The owners are incredibly accommodating to their guests. The view is beautiful, the lake homes around the resort are quiet. And the fishing is good. And on top of all of this, each guests gets a pass for each day to a water park! Honestly, this is where you get the bang for your buck. My children are so excited to go this summer, and so am I!

Room Tip: The beach house units are our favorite, because you get a deck that literally goes right up to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooby07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Sandrift a number of times.This year we felt it was important to share our great experience with others. Though this resort is older everything is always very clean and well taken care of. The view of Lake Delton is beautiful and the there are plenty of canoes, row boats and paddle boats for guest use. The beach and docks are well cared for, our kids spent every moment possible in the lake swimming.
The owners are incredible. Check in takes a little longer only because Linda asks you want you want to do while you are there. She makes sure you have any discount passes you need and directions to where you want to go. If you aren't sure on what you want to do they are ready with plenty of great suggestions! There is always plenty of firewood for the nightly community campfire also. Everyone we have ever met at this resort is a return visitor, who has said they will be back the following year.
We will be going back to the Dells area next and our only choice will be the Sandrift!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We rented the beach house and it was more than we expected! The view from the porch was beautiful! The accessible row boats,paddle boats, and canoes was just excellent! The owners were so sweet and accommodating on anything we needed! The kids had a blast playing on the playground and volleyball and swimming in the lake! I would definately recommend this place as a perfect getaway!! 5 stars

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyFunTyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had only 3 nights and two days to spend here and wish we were able to stay longer. Linda and Chris are great hosts and provided us with information, coupons, and discounts to all the attractions we visited... saved us a lot of money! Their knowledge of the area was exceptional! There is plenty to do at the resort, too, for both adults and kids. Our 3 year old grandson had a great time with all the kids toys, playing in the sand, and feeding the ducks. The canoes, paddle boats, and row boats were fun for all of us. The nightly camp fire is a great time to get to know your neighbors. This will be our only choice of where to stay if we have the chance to get back to the Dells again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierz, mn
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I just wanted to take a moment and thank Linda and Chris for such a wonderful experience at Sandrift Resort. Chris always made sure that we had wood for the fire in the evening and Linda surely would give us any coupon/discounts for food, waterparks, and shopping! Resort has lifejackets, canoes, peddle boats/row boats!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funvacations618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We checked in her after having a horrible experience at mt olympus. Awesome owners. really cared about our stay. he checked on us often to see if we needed anything. very pleasing. rooms kinda old fashion, but at the same time homey.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audryromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#12 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
#1 of 22 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#9 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandrift Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandrift Resort

Property: Sandrift Resort
Address: 1080 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandrift Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sandrift Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing