We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time”
Review of Big Sky Drive In

Big Sky Drive In
Attraction details
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Time”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

It was my first time here, and it was awesome. We had a good spot so movie was clear. Just the bugs got a bit annoying. Didnt hear much noise from the other screen playing. Plus two movies for the price of one at the theater.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarahZ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    39
    11
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good time!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We live in the Dells and this place is classic. Go early so you can get up front. It is a great deal for seeing two movies. Way better than the movie theater.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

First time to an outdoor in years, and my wife and I brought 2 friends from German along. Apparently an outdoor theater does no exist in Germany, so they were in awe to be able to sit outside and watch a movie! What a concept! We all enjoyed it, and will definetly go back. Well, me and my wife anyways!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank fadedblack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Drive-in Fun”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

There are very few drive ins in existence anymore, so we were really excited to go! The snack bar is marketed as huge and bright....it's really not but it's what you would expect at a drive in. It was extremely buggy once the sun went down so we bought a mosquito coil and matches at the snack bar...it didn't work very well but it was nice that they thought of it. In any case we loved having a drive-in to go to and you should go too :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissJackieMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, NE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Blast in the Past”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

3 of us went to Big Sky and enjoyed the nostalgia from our childhoods. The drive-in has 2 options, each playing a double feature which is quite a value for this day and age.....$8 folks! Just like old times....even down to the "Mamaburgers" at the consession stand. Really enjoyed it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank carington2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Sky Drive In also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Big Sky Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing