We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$185
$171
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$191
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$168
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$200
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
79
23
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
23
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongduplex cabindowntown dellscentral airgreat place for familiesbasketball courtfamily reunionpots pansfire pitspent two nightswisconsin riverlong weekendliving roomfirst floorall ageshotel roomattractions
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 112 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

This is my 4th stay at The Birchcliff Resort and plan to keep it a tradition for many years. The staff is so welcoming and helpful, Brian will make you feel like you are right at home, and will go above and beyond to make your stay perfect..Thanks Brian, Harvey, Sydney and the rest of the staff you guys were great!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Isa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We had 24 family members for a long weekend. The updates are clear-new tub surrounds, but the next item should be beds, they were very soft.

The new owners were very nice and tried to help out. This is not a handicapped accessible area (but they don't claim to be).

It was a great place for a large group to run and play without the hustle of the Dells area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dlarson55987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

This is our second time here. I've seen mixed reviews. Ask for a private cabin vs the old time ones but even then things could be improved. Electric 2 burner cooking service doesn't work very well. A king or queen size bed would be wonderful. Pots/pans need replacing, teflon was coming off. We were always treated well so that's never a problem. I guess for us having to share a fire pit isn't always an ideal situation as we have a child with a disability. If you are looking for something different from staying in a hotel this is a good option, close enough to all the downtown activities but far enough away to have peace and quiet

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michele Wise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

More than happy with our family stay. Friendly helpful people and clean grounds/accommodations. We will be back. Clean pool, basketball/tennis court, at least 2 campfire pits, play equipment and outdoor ping-pong table. Thanks Brian and staff!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank GilmoreIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely perfect !!
We had our own "house" (cabin) to ourselves which seriously made our trip! Having a two year old with a really odd sleep schedule it was great to have extra sleeping space for the same price as a hotel room.
Birchcliff provided all the dishes & silverware we needed all we had to do was bring the food!
There was tons to do on site & the staff's laid back incredibly hospitable personality made me consider living on Wisconsin ! I HIGHLY recommend Birchcliff we'll definitely be coming back with friends this time

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews