We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun for all ages but watch extras” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wilderness Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wilderness Resort
Save
You added Wilderness Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages but watch extras”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Third time I have visited with my kids (14) and (10) and another family. Many options for big and little kids
alike. Outdoor slides and parks are well attended and lines move fairly quickly. Indoor parks are crowded with younger kids and parents, Not everyone watches their kids in the water so be on the look out! We usually rent a 3 BR condo in Glacier Canyon, which we love. However, this unit was not well appointed. . .old, small pans for cooking, no salt and pepper, no paper towels etc. Long wait at check in etc. Not big issues, but try and get there early on check in day. Also tried the new Klondike pizza and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    729
    344
    199
    201
See reviews for
1,836
117
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I come to the dells every year and and stay at the wilderness I've never had a bad experience after coming for 15 years in a row and I would love to be able to come here more often the water parks are great! And the shuttle service is really helpful I recommend staying here it's fun for all ages

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Took our children and their families to the Wilderness Resort. Stayed in a 4 bedroom condo that was very well maintained and roomy. Enjoyed the water parks and other amenities. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Online planning and check-in was very smooth. We will be back again for sure !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 833paulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Not only is this the best resort in Wisconsin Dells, it is also the cleanest. The Wilderness offers anything and everything you could ever want at a water park. The staff takes pride in keeping everything squeaky clean. Love it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great family fun..we went with kids from ages 5 through 13 and everyone had a great time..the wave pool was awesome..lazy river was great. beds were comfortable. the restaurants on site had great food so we didn't have to leave the pool area at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We just got back from the Wilderness Hotel and Resort.It was a excellent resort.Wide variety of water slides pools.The kids likes the lazer tag and go carts. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean.The shuttle bus service was very helpfull.The orginal ducks came right to your resort for a very good adventure ride. We had such a good time we cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

For being our first time to the Dells it was wonderful! We stayed on the main floor by section 8 and didn't mind the walk to the water parks (walking outside was faster then walking inside to the different parks, never took the shuttle). We didn't feel like the walk was terrible. We could hear kids running in the morning above us but nothing to bad. Our daughter (age 8) loved the Wild West water park the best. She is not a huge fan of the dark water slides.
The Breakfast buffet was not the best. We had dinner one night at Field's, expensive, but sooo worth it! As others have stated, get there early to get a table for your stuff. The Dome was the worst to find a table.
We definitely will be going back!

Room Tip: Stay away from the 2nd floor and a room in section 6-8 is kind of in the middle of all the water par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#11 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
2.8 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilderness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness Resort

Property: Wilderness Resort
Address: 511 East Adams Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#14 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come play the day away in America's largest waterpark resort! The Wilderness has 4 indoor and 4 outdoor water parks totaling nearly 500,000 square feet (that is over 12 football fields of water fun!) We also have two indoor, 3-D, black light mini golf courses; outdoor mini golf; zip lining; go-karts; laser tag; Wild Rock Championship Golf Club; and award-winning spa services at Sundara Spa. Amazing lodging options include Wilderness themed guest rooms, condos, villas and cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wilderness Resort Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Wi Dells
Wilderness Resort Wi Dells
Resort Wilderness Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing