We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“a fun getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilderness Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wilderness Resort
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Wauwatosa, WI
2 reviews
“a fun getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Wilderness - we stayed at Glacier Canyon Lodge, and the room was very nice, clean and roomy. I liked having 2 bedrooms and a kitchenette for our family. We also had a blast going to the waterparks. Its a place our family likes to visit at least one time a year as a little getaway for a weekend, and the kids always have so much fun especially in the wave pool.

Also I have visited the Sundara Spa before too, and I loved the experience there. I had the bathing ritual - which was very relaxing before my hot stone massage. I would suggest trying this if you have a couple of hours to get away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazzy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    770
    355
    204
    209
See reviews for
1,952
130
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Wilderness for a family vacation. It's a great property and provides a lot of value for your money. Large variety of things to do for all ages. Waterparks were clean and lots of fun. Staff was pleasant and professional as well. Would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkienbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Took the wife and 2 boys to the Wilderness for some wet and wild waterpark fun.
We sure had a blast, inside and out!!
The wave pool was our favorite, but the outdoor cabana was worth every penny.
Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Friendly service, clean comfortable rooms, and so much to do!
The boys slept the whole ride home...
We can't wait to come back again.
The price was right too!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, depending on your point of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deps73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We are huge fans of this resort. We have stayed multiple times, during different seasons, in many different areas of the resort. We have stayed with a large group of extended family, our immediate family, as part of a school fundraiser, as part of a group from our church, and I have even brought my Girl Scout troop here to stay overnight.

With each stay, one thing becomes evident: there is so much here, for people of all ages. Thrillseekers will enjoy the bigger rides, easy-going guests will have fun on the smaller slides and lazy rivers. From toddlers to grandparents, there is something for everyone.

We have always been impressed with the clean rooms and common areas, and the friendly and helpful staff. Lines at check-in can be long, but that's to be expected when you are arriving with everyone else and their uncle!

Our favorite place to stay with our group of 10 (extended family) is in a 3 bedroom Frontier Condo. This is a great space and allows us to cook meals together as a family. The grown-ups can unwind after the kids go to bed, without worrying about disturbing their sleep.

We have also priced similar accommodations at other resorts in the area, and Wilderness has the best value hands down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wilderness and Glacier Canyon Lodge rocks! Oh - and the Sundara is second-to-none!

Our family has spent five summers in a row having a family reunion at the Wilderness and we love it! We started in a Double Queen in the Wilderness and grew into one of the adjoining 4-bedroom Condos in the Glacier Canyon Lodge. The kids love it and so do the adults because they are having a blast so that WE can relax too.

This past spring my closest gal-pals from college and I spent a lovely weekend at Wilderness at the Lake and took in a day at the Sundara. To die for - excellent service and memories for a lifetime.

Room Tip: We prefer the 3rd floor in the Glacier Canyon - poolside of course! If you're in the hotel - th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Came here for a Wedding and will be back again soon!! Great rooms, fun indoor water park for the kids and enjoyed a great round of golf. Also if you come in Oct great Fall foliage. The emails telling us about activities and hours they are open was very helpful in planning, especially with several young restless children. Do yourself a favor and stay here the next time you are in the dells!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bajamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The wilderness has been a fantastic experience for the family and I during a recent visit!!! The staff has been extremely accommodating to all requests. Receiving a text message when our room was ready allowed us to enjoy the waterparks and get the vacation started right away. Will definitely be coming back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#12 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilderness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness Resort

Property: Wilderness Resort
Address: 511 East Adams Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9648
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#14 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come play the day away in America's largest waterpark resort! The Wilderness has 4 indoor and 4 outdoor water parks totaling nearly 500,000 square feet (that is over 12 football fields of water fun!) We also have two indoor, 3-D, black light mini golf courses; outdoor mini golf; zip lining; go-karts; laser tag; Wild Rock Championship Golf Club; and award-winning spa services at Sundara Spa. Amazing lodging options include Wilderness themed guest rooms, condos, villas and cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wilderness Resort Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Wi Dells
Wilderness Resort Wi Dells
Resort Wilderness Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing