We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
133
149
117
48
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
149
117
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurthard boiled eggsovernight stayfree breakfastmake your own wafflesfront desk ladyhot tubshower curtainwater pressureoutdoor pooldefinitely stay here againvery nice hotelenjoyed our stayrefrigerator and microwavestayed one nightflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 487 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

No - It is NOT the Ritz Carlton; however, we got a great $50/night rate in the middle of August (during the week) and were very pleased with the value.

Cons: Hotel is showing its age - carpet needs to be replaced.

Pros: Friendly staff. The girl at check-in was wonderful. Free breakfast was adequate. Usual fix ins' of yogurt, waffle maker, cereal and bagels. When they ran out of 2% milk the guy working in there replaced it within 1 minute of my asking.

Beds were VERY comfortable. I think mattresses are new. And a flat screen TV in the room (although the volume on remote didn't work).

So that's the long and short of it. Clean and Comfortable. Free wifi and computer in the lobby for your use.

Indoor and Outdoor pools also adequate.

I would return!

Room Tip: Highest floor possible
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spadesqueen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I was nervous to stay here as some of the reviews were scary!! The problem was we booked last minute and everything good was either booked or it was very overpriced. We were not coming down to do the water park stuff, just looking for a clean nice place to lay our heads. And this was definitely it!! Yes it looks like they just redid some of the place BUT thats a good thing!!! Beds so very comfortable! All new carpet and paint. I have a feeling that some of these bad reviews were for a hotel a couple down ,which is now shut down! Pool area could use some better lighting. On our way to breakfast now, but i wanted to review this first. Not many guests as I'm sure they see these not so good reviews. I rated this hotel a 5 as I'm comparing to the same class of hotels. We would stay here again!! PS free water park tickets included!!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank heidijob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

the hotel is very outdate need some attention and the breakfast area need to be bigger. the stay included ticket to a really nice water park so that was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

It's obvious this used to be a building for the Polynesian resort as the room materials and signage still indicates this. It's clean, quiet, and clearly in transition but you save money that can be used elsewhere and you don't feel like you're "slumming."

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews