We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise! Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed September 30, 2010

My sister and her children (boy, age 5 & girl, age 1) booked a one nights stay at the Ramada before our stay at the nearby Great Wolf Lodge. I had one a free nights stay at the Great Wolf Lodge, but we had wanted to stay in the Dells area for an additional day. My sister and I found this Ramada using Trip Advisor and were not disappointed! For the price, it was one of the best hotel stays I have ever experienced. Room and main areas were clean and modern. Staff was very friendly (despite an inital mistake in charging my sisters card for $7800 instead of $78.00-oops!) and attentive. Our room was satisfactory, tolietries provided were of good quality. Only complaint was that the pool water was seemingly a bit low on chemicals, primarily the water was a bit cloudy. But it was a clean enough area and my sister's children had a lot of fun playing with the other families staying there. The hotel had continential breakfast that was more than enough, waffle maker, yogert, many choices of cereal, juice bar, and more! Would recommend to anyone travelling to the area that is looking for a great nights rest before all the fun the Dells has to offer! **On a personal note, my family and I were completely unsatisfied the next nights stay at the Great Wolf Lodge, mentioned several times, we would have rather been back at the Ramada!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Bug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 955 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2010

Great staff,evreyone was so friendly and was of great help,I will stay again,this hotel is very clean, rooms are updated whitch is a plus for me.Wonderfull pool area.refreshing breakfest food.walking distants to Buffalo phils and knuckleheads a must go to.Over all i rate this hotel a 10 and i am very picky,Great experiance will return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veena42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 38th wedding anniversary at the Ramada. We could not have been more pleased with our entire stay. From the time when we arrived and were greeted by an extremely friendly and courteous manager till the time of departure and partaking in their excellent continental breakfast, we could not have been happier. The whirlpool king suite was extremely clean, and well appointed. There was a large screen tv, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Later the hotel desk brought us an extremely nice anniversary gift. When in the Dells this is definitely a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

If you choose this hotel, make sure you stay on the 2nd floor. Unfortunately, our request for a 2nd floor room was not honor and we ended up on the 1st floor. The problem is that the ceilings are paper thin and we could hear almost every step from above us in the mornings and in the evenings. However, the worst part was not the steps, but the nightly hour long sqeaking bed. If we stayed on top, it would have been a nice clean hotel except for the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The hotel was clean, quiet, and honored our reservation request.

We usually show up in the Dells when the weather is 10 degrees and get rooms at a mega-waterpark resort. This time we were going explore the area attractions and this meet our needs - A place to sleep. They do have a indoor pool and whirlpool, but we were too tired at the end of the day to use. Kids get kicked out of the pool at 11pm for adult swim.

The free breakfast was a step above continental with a few cereals, fruit, waffles, muffins, yogurt, breads,etc.. It was enough to fill us and saved $$$.

The only downside was the uncomfortable sofa bed. When the bed was pulled out - the foot portion was higher than the head and you could feel the metal frame in the middle of your back. Next time, we'll just leave the bed in and sleep on the sofa.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We had made a reservation at another hotel. It was so bad that we checked out and went to the Ramada. The room and hotel were spotless and up to date. The price was also less than the other supposed budget hotel. The staff was friendly . I would stay there again and again. Thanks for saving us!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This place was a nice surprise. Pictures on their web site don't do justice. Front desk was efficient. Got the discounted Rick Wilcox tickets. When I asked about AAA discount, she gave me that too. We had an XL double queen room. Very roomy for the 4 of us. Even the bathroom was huge. Beds were comfy, pillows fluffy. Pool was on the small side, but we were the only ones in there that night, so didn't matter. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
310 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $72 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing