We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Poynette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 38th wedding anniversary at the Ramada. We could not have been more pleased with our entire stay. From the time when we arrived and were greeted by an extremely friendly and courteous manager till the time of departure and partaking in their excellent continental breakfast, we could not have been happier. The whirlpool king suite was extremely clean, and well appointed. There was a large screen tv, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Later the hotel desk brought us an extremely nice anniversary gift. When in the Dells this is definitely a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    283
    117
    46
    37
See reviews for
391
205
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

If you choose this hotel, make sure you stay on the 2nd floor. Unfortunately, our request for a 2nd floor room was not honor and we ended up on the 1st floor. The problem is that the ceilings are paper thin and we could hear almost every step from above us in the mornings and in the evenings. However, the worst part was not the steps, but the nightly hour long sqeaking bed. If we stayed on top, it would have been a nice clean hotel except for the noise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

The hotel was clean, quiet, and honored our reservation request.

We usually show up in the Dells when the weather is 10 degrees and get rooms at a mega-waterpark resort. This time we were going explore the area attractions and this meet our needs - A place to sleep. They do have a indoor pool and whirlpool, but we were too tired at the end of the day to use. Kids get kicked out of the pool at 11pm for adult swim.

The free breakfast was a step above continental with a few cereals, fruit, waffles, muffins, yogurt, breads,etc.. It was enough to fill us and saved $$$.

The only downside was the uncomfortable sofa bed. When the bed was pulled out - the foot portion was higher than the head and you could feel the metal frame in the middle of your back. Next time, we'll just leave the bed in and sleep on the sofa.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertown, wi usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We had made a reservation at another hotel. It was so bad that we checked out and went to the Ramada. The room and hotel were spotless and up to date. The price was also less than the other supposed budget hotel. The staff was friendly . I would stay there again and again. Thanks for saving us!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, SD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

This place was a nice surprise. Pictures on their web site don't do justice. Front desk was efficient. Got the discounted Rick Wilcox tickets. When I asked about AAA discount, she gave me that too. We had an XL double queen room. Very roomy for the 4 of us. Even the bathroom was huge. Beds were comfy, pillows fluffy. Pool was on the small side, but we were the only ones in there that night, so didn't matter. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supermom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

My husband and myself just love the Ramada Inn - Wisconsin Dells. The staff is tops!! They all seem so happy with their job. They are always there ready to help with what ever is needed.
Very nice room and very clean. The breakfast is just the greatest. We stayed 3 nights just to get away and rest. It is very quiet! I hope to visit them again in the fall for my birthday/anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reddog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed for two nights and the staff was very helpful to our needs . They were very polite and the rooms were very clean and neat.We will stay there again and tell our friends if they come to Lake Delton and don't need a big waterpark and want a nice quiet and very comfortable place to stay stay at the Ramada

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petcherKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#35 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing