We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The hotel was clean, quiet, and honored our reservation request.

We usually show up in the Dells when the weather is 10 degrees and get rooms at a mega-waterpark resort. This time we were going explore the area attractions and this meet our needs - A place to sleep. They do have a indoor pool and whirlpool, but we were too tired at the end of the day to use. Kids get kicked out of the pool at 11pm for adult swim.

The free breakfast was a step above continental with a few cereals, fruit, waffles, muffins, yogurt, breads,etc.. It was enough to fill us and saved $$$.

The only downside was the uncomfortable sofa bed. When the bed was pulled out - the foot portion was higher than the head and you could feel the metal frame in the middle of your back. Next time, we'll just leave the bed in and sleep on the sofa.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    319
    162
    70
    49
See reviews for
476
250
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
watertown, wi usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We had made a reservation at another hotel. It was so bad that we checked out and went to the Ramada. The room and hotel were spotless and up to date. The price was also less than the other supposed budget hotel. The staff was friendly . I would stay there again and again. Thanks for saving us!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, SD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This place was a nice surprise. Pictures on their web site don't do justice. Front desk was efficient. Got the discounted Rick Wilcox tickets. When I asked about AAA discount, she gave me that too. We had an XL double queen room. Very roomy for the 4 of us. Even the bathroom was huge. Beds were comfy, pillows fluffy. Pool was on the small side, but we were the only ones in there that night, so didn't matter. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2010

My husband and myself just love the Ramada Inn - Wisconsin Dells. The staff is tops!! They all seem so happy with their job. They are always there ready to help with what ever is needed.
Very nice room and very clean. The breakfast is just the greatest. We stayed 3 nights just to get away and rest. It is very quiet! I hope to visit them again in the fall for my birthday/anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reddog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed for two nights and the staff was very helpful to our needs . They were very polite and the rooms were very clean and neat.We will stay there again and tell our friends if they come to Lake Delton and don't need a big waterpark and want a nice quiet and very comfortable place to stay stay at the Ramada

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petcherKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Very nice hotel. Big spacious room. Good breakfast. Will recommend this hotel to everyone! Much nicer than another - non waterpark hotel - we recently stayed at in the Dells. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blodgelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel (for our kids hockey tournaments) and each stay has been consistently good.

The hotel was full, with rooms already assigned, when we checked in. However, a request for a room change (due to it's location) was cheerfully accommodated. The room was clean, the bathroom was provided with plenty of towels, the beds were comfortable, and the room was quiet at night (this despite the numerous sports teams staying at the hotel.)

The kids loved the pool and spent a great deal of time playing there (and would have spent more, if we'd have let them.)

There is a small workout room with a treadmill and a weight machine and free weights; there were towels and a water cooler, which was out of water when I used the treadmill.

The included breakfast choices are available early and plentiful. The kids liked the waffles. I, mostly, drank their endless coffee---which seemed to be always available.

The hotel is close to the interstate with lots of dining choices nearby (being near to the Dells) and makes a great, cost-effective, base for whatever activities (kids hockey, in our case) you may be doing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
898 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing