We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Very nice hotel. Big spacious room. Good breakfast. Will recommend this hotel to everyone! Much nicer than another - non waterpark hotel - we recently stayed at in the Dells. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blodgelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 984 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel (for our kids hockey tournaments) and each stay has been consistently good.

The hotel was full, with rooms already assigned, when we checked in. However, a request for a room change (due to it's location) was cheerfully accommodated. The room was clean, the bathroom was provided with plenty of towels, the beds were comfortable, and the room was quiet at night (this despite the numerous sports teams staying at the hotel.)

The kids loved the pool and spent a great deal of time playing there (and would have spent more, if we'd have let them.)

There is a small workout room with a treadmill and a weight machine and free weights; there were towels and a water cooler, which was out of water when I used the treadmill.

The included breakfast choices are available early and plentiful. The kids liked the waffles. I, mostly, drank their endless coffee---which seemed to be always available.

The hotel is close to the interstate with lots of dining choices nearby (being near to the Dells) and makes a great, cost-effective, base for whatever activities (kids hockey, in our case) you may be doing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Was in the Wisconsin Dells area for a few days. Hotel was clean although the decor was slightly dated. Very friendly and helpful staff. Mini fridge was available in our room. Breakfast was nice with the make your own waffle option.

Would stay here again as the hotel was a very good value, clean and has helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katsuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Nice, clean. If you buy a coupon book there is a 100$ off coupon... that was REALLY nice. Good continental breakfast.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
Thank mayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary in a jacuzzi suite. It was the most relaxing time we have had in awhile. The room was huge, the shower was absolutely amazing, and the fact that they recognized our special day with a little surprise was superb! We are a younger couple and have stayed at other establishments in the Dells but this stay out did any other. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great deal, a comfortable bed, spacious rooms, and plenty of R&R! Our room was close to the end of the building on the first floor and we felt like we were the only ones there. It was quiet even though the hotel was very close to full. It is in walking distance to the Kalahari, Famous Daves, the Mobil gas station, and the visitors center. Just a short drive to all the other attractions in the Dells. Thanks again Ramada! You really outdid yourselves! Just a note- this was our first time ever staying at a Ramada and it will be top on our list for future travel!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJP79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

This was our third stay at this Ramada and the best! Friendly, accomodating check-in and check-out. The Ramada met our needs with free coupons redeemable in the area. We enjoyed the relaxing pool and spa area, great internet availability and a very nice work-out area. Top this off with a great free breakfast buffet and our stay was a top-notch experience. Our only concern were the conversations that took place outside our door-but that's what you get for a first-floor room. Nice place, great food, good location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucky55987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We had booked this hotel for two nights and decided to stay a third. The front desk associates were very friendly and accomodating. They also gave us a coupon to save some money in the Dells.
Rooms were very nice and comfortable.
The vanities had granite which was very nice. They have a continental breakfast which was bigger than you normally get.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jugaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2009

Dear Jugaria,
I was so proud of my staff when I read your reveiw. I wanted to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your positive experience at our Ramada in the Dells.

We just finished renovating all our rooms in March and I agree, the black granite countertops really finishes the bathrooms off nicely. I'm also happy you enjoyed our hot waffle breakfast.

Thanks again for extending your stay and for your continued patronage. I will showcase your review during our monthly staff meeting. Thank you so much!

Scalzo Hospitality, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
402 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#7 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
82 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $63 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to our Ramada Wisconsin Dells hotel for hospitality and comfort you can count on. Nestled in the Waterpark Capital of the World, our Wisconsin Dells location near Cascade Mountain Ski Area offers a prime spot off I-90 and I-94, making it easy to reach nearby exciting attractions and outdoor activities. Each guest room at our non-smoking hotel features plush bedding, free WiFi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV and HBO. We offer free expanded breakfast with hot waffles, and leisure facilities that include a heated indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, hot tub and sauna. Experience year-round excitement at our Wisconsin Dells hotel with discounted tickets and packages to the bounty of family-friendly sites near our hotel, including Noah's Ark, Kalahari Water Park, go-kart racing at Mount Olympus, and skiing at Cascade Mountain Ski Area. Play the slots at Ho Chunk Casino, explore the Circus World Museum or interact with science displays at Tommy Bartlett Exploratory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing